We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 79th St, Willowbrook, IL 60527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We are limited with options when travelling with our dog, and La Quinta's policies are the most pet friendly we have found. This is by far the nicest La Quinta we have stayed at anywhere. The public areas and our 2 room suite were super clean and bright and in good repair. The bedding was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Convenient to restaurants and the highway. We will definately stay here again if in the area, even if we don't have our dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    50
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
28
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The desk clerk that check us in was amazing! Answered all my questions, told us about places to visit and places to eat. When Lou Malnati's pizza delivered a pizza to our room they forgot to bring plastic forks, knives & paper plates. I called the front desk to notify them of the situation from Lou Malnati's pizza. The desk clerk told me to come on down, that he could help us. By the time I was down at the front desk, the clerk already had the plastic forks, knives & paper plates ready for us; such amazing customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, il, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

great hotel! We stay here whenever we are in the area. Nice location, great rooms, good breakfast. The beds are really comfy, the shower has great water pressure, the rooms are nicely decorated. Really good restaurants nearby, and a Target in case your forgot something.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is one of the nicest in the Willowbrook area. It is very convenient to my office, clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I have always stayed in a king room and they are immaculate and roomy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

You get what you pay for. Clean room nothing fancy, could tell it had been a different older motel at one time. Our shower didn't work so we had to call the front desk to have someone fix it. Also they only had one towel in the room. But like I said it was fine. I doubt i would stay there again, but we were trying to save money. If you need a clean place to sleep....this will work and very close to many things!

Room Tip: You can hear people above you walking around....see if you can get on the top floor! And check that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook

Address: 855 79th St, Willowbrook, IL 60527
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Willowbrook Hotel Willowbrook
La Quinta Willowbrook
Willowbrook La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.