We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   855 79th St, Willowbrook, IL 60527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willowbrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“.Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Pros: Location, Service, Cleanliness
Cons: None

We visited Chicago and wanted to stay outside the city. This hotel has a perfect location, close to great eateries ( I loved the nearby Italian and a bakery), METRA station so that we don't have to take our car in the city. For just $2 parking at station it was easier to hop on train and be in the windy city. The only thing that could have been better is breakfast. Hotel had a limited choice of breakfast. All in all a perfect stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
30
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

What a great experience. I was in a jam and needed a place to stay for the night. I checked in at 4:00 am so it was kind of expensive for only 8 hours (noon checkout) but the service was extraordinary. There are several hotels within a mile of each other and I would highly recommend LaQuinta. I was having a really bad night and the woman and her trainee at the front desk were extremely friendly yet very professional. I got room with a single king size bed which was plenty big enough for just me. Decent selection of TV channels too. Overall nothing but great things say about this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel had a very good location, its cleanliness was good, the breakfast didn"t have that much choice but was acceptable, the room was clean,TV was very new. If I travel to the area again, I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Never will stay here again! Since the head housekeepers was rude and disrespectful.The hotel was suppose to be pet friendly. Apparently not true! Had the housekeeper refuse to clean our room cause my 20lb Cocker Spaniel dog was barking and accuse of growling at her. The dog was locked up in the cage.Dogs does not growl at people unless you aggravate them.If that keeps the housekeeper from cleaning because of the barking dog I think shes working in a wrong place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

After staying one night at a Super 8 in Williwbrook IL my wife wanted to leave and I did too. I called the LaQuinta (recommended by this site by most people) and we were welcomed by friendly staff and a clean room in good shape. This hotel is everything a hotel should be; a nice place to rest at a fair rate. I recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook

Address: 855 79th St, Willowbrook, IL 60527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Willowbrook Hotel Willowbrook
La Quinta Willowbrook
Willowbrook La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.