We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Beach side rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiep Hoa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ham Tien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hiep Hoa Resort
Save
You added Hiep Hoa Resort to your Saves list
80 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Ham Tien
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haifa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Beach side rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hiep Hoa resort. the rooms are nice, spacious and clean. There is a TV, AC, fridge, hot water and a mosquito net over the bed (that is needed at night) for 15$ pn.
the is family run by an nice woman and serve nice cheap breakfast.
There is no beach at the resort since the tide is so high and leaves no room for a beach but you can walk 3 min down the road to reach a beach strip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
50
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in an a/c double bungalow at $15 p.n. The bungalow itself was a really good size and was very clean. Bathroom was huge although the showers were cold (regardless which way you turned the tap).

The bed was a good size and pretty comfy. The linen was really clean and smelled very fresh. There was a huge mozzie net which attached to the four pillars on the bed so we had no issue with mozzie bites.

The room also had a fridge and cable TV (with a good reception) which was handy as it pretty much rained continually whilst we were there.

Although there is no direct access to the beach (there's very little beach anywhere as the tide is always so high anyway), they have guest loungers on the grassy hill overlooking the ocean (where you can watch all the kite-surfers). You could walk down the bandbank to the ocean if you wanted.

The main reception/bar area only served food and drinks at breakfast time but there were plenty of eating options up and down the road.

PROS:
Immaculately clean
Nice view of the ocean
Loungers for sunbathing (wooden so not overly comfortable)
TV and fridge in room

CONS:
Cold showers
Not good access to beach/ocean
Lack of food/drink on site

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The rooms were lovely the gardens tranquil. No access to the beach though, as erosion defences in place, you have to walk along the strip to find an entrance.
And if you stay on the right hand side there is a nightclub next door and this load music goes on till well past 1am.... so no sleep for us!
Didn't really see the staff or have any interaction, just left us to it.
2- 3 nights is enough.

Room Tip: As you face the sea demand a room on your left, sea view bungalows are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and thought it was fantastic. It was quite, relaxing and right on the beach. It's near the middle of the strip of resorts so it's fairly close to all the restaurants and nightlife and the people working there were quite friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay there again if I'm ever back in town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A very comfortable place for a few days chilling out. Rooms are quite basic, but very comfortable and spacious and the veranda leading onto the well-kept gardens is great for sitting out. The beach was quite narrow when we visited but easy enough to get into the sea - mornings best, the sea seemed smoother then.
The staff are very helpful; rooms are cleaned every other day. Breakfasts (not included in the room rate) are good, and cheap - the minibar beers are cheaper than any of the local shopsl

Room Tip: We asked for (and got) a room on the left (non-nightclub) side - although people on the other side s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is nicely located at the beachfront with its own strip of beach, which is not common in its price range. The garden is great and you can relax all day long. Restaurants are close by and kitesurfing just next door. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a nightclub next door with loud music, but it's not keeping you awake at night.
The family running the place is not overwhelmingly responsive but does a good job, breakfast is great!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We arrived in Mui Ne without a place to stay and came across the Hiep Hoa where we were shown the last available bungalow which was right on the beach. We got a couple of dollars off at $30 a night which was a bit more than we wanted to pay but it was peak season and was such an amazing location. It wasnt till 9pm that we realised that the room had a real down side, that being the nighclub right next door which turned from a quite beach bar during the day into a monstrosity of loud music at night! Our bungalow was probably the worst affected due to its position, even with earplugs in the music and especially the bass made it impossible to sleep till 2.30am when the music stopped.

The next day we asked to move and were offered a ground floor garden bungalow on the other side (left side of the resort as you face the beach). The room was $28 a night simple but with good air con and a large bathroom, and most importantly for us no loud music just a bit of noise from the road. We spent 4 nights and loved being on the beach, relaxing watching the kite surfers out to sea and swimming in the sea when the waves were"nt too choppy.

We had a very pleasant time and the extended family who run it are friendly enough and serve a good breakfast of pancakes and fruit with decent enough coffee.

My advice would be to make sure you have a bungalow on the left side facing the beach if you want a quiet stay. Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: stay in rooms on the left side (as you face the sea) of the resort as on the right could be noisey w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hiep Hoa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiep Hoa Resort

Address: 80 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ham Tien
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hiep Hoa Hotel Mui Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiep Hoa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.