We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant get better value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hiep Hoa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ham Tien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hiep Hoa Resort
Save
You added Hiep Hoa Resort to your Saves list
80 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Ham Tien
pacific palms
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cant get better value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here for a week a few eeks ago and having stayed there previously I have to say that this place just gets better and better. $18 for a ground floor room with aircon is hard to beat. For that price you dont get a pool but the South China Sea is 50 paces away. Really friendly staff and they also do pick up and transfer to HCMC airport for under $100. They do tour bookings and organise motor bike hire.
I come to Ham Tien (Mui Ne) at least 6 times a year from Australia and so far this is the best value for a room, a location,and friendliness that I have yet to top.

Room Tip: Take an aircon room or best of all the Bungalow at the edge of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
47
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, paying $15p/n for a double en-suite fan room with a balcony with views of the beautiful beach. We looked up and down (the beachside of) the resort's main strip and struggled to find this value elsewhere

The room was clean and spacious and the staff were all very friendly. The bar area serves breakfast all day, at very low prices, as well as a host of cheap drinks, both soft and alcoholic.

There was no pool here, but it was not really needed as the resort literally backs onto the beach with its own private beach area. Also, having seen some of the other pools along the road, namely the Austria-Vietnam House offering, it's better not to have a pool than to pay $10p/n more for something not big enough for a goldfish to live in.

We would definitely recommend this place for a few days of relaxation before kicking on up the coast/off to Saigon. The clientele was a mix of backpackers and holiday-makers but had a great and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Wow, after arriving in Mui ne I felt like I was coming home. As a 50 year old solo traveller from Sydney’s northern beaches the Mui ne sea breeze hit me with a rush. After searching TA Hotels and forums the Hiep Hoa was at the top of my list. I had not pre-booked and I arrived to a very friendly welcome. I had the option of an apartment for $18 or a bungalow only 10 metres from the beach for $20.
I grabbed the bungalow and it was well appointed with a comfy double bed, air-con, TV, great bathroom and a view and sea breeze to die for. The hotel is run by a family and this vibe created the atmosphere of safety and serenity. If you eat there the food is fresh and delicious and extremely cheap. I had planned to stay 2 nights before heading south but I stretched it to 4 nights as everything just seemed right.
The only downside to this hotel is that there is a nightclub next door and the music could be a little loud. You will adapt to this after the 1st night but the family are more than happy to move you to the other side of the complex where it is quieter.
The hotel provides extremely cheap laundering, arrange moto’s and anything else that you may need. It is perfectly located in the centre of the tourist strip with Cafes, nightclubs, bars, water sports and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north/eastern side are quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Hiep Hoa Resort is a great place to stay in Mui Ne. It is right at the beach. There are no sandflies and only very few kitesurfers as opposed to most other beach resorts in Mui Ne. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean with a mosquito net. Everything is very trimmed and looked after, just check out the pictures. For this part of the beach, the facilities and the atmosphere very cheap (I paid 15$ for a single room in off-season).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, and it was great! The stuff is nice and the room are 10 meters from the beach
We really recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

The bungalows are very clean and there`s enough space. Also the garden is quite nice and there`s a small but private beach available.

Inside the room is a mosquito net which was good but the sleep quality wasn`t that good. We stayed during the weekend and our bungalow was next to a newly opened lounge bar with very very loud (all sorts of) music. The good thing is, the resort`s wifi doesn`t reach the rooms but the lounge bar one does.

Another negative point, we found the staff not very helpfull/friendly and we are not demanding/unfriendly people.

But overall, we had an OK stay there.

Room Tip: Ask a room close to the beach, more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

So my wife, son, and I met some friends who had been there for about two weeks already. Figured out you basically pay about an extra $20 for the beach view over places on the other side of the strip. YOUR decision on if it's worth it or not.

Pluses:
- A/C works great
- Courtyard and walking areas are clean, buildings are new (one side just got finished being built last year I believe)
- Basic selection of breakfast items (we ate the fruit salad with yogurt and meusli every day, plus a baguette with cheese)
- Once you stay there long enough, the staff warms up nicely.
- Beach view

Minuses:
- Wifi is hit and miss in the rooms. Works great in the dining area, but sketchy outside of it. Sometimes you can piggy back onto the next door nightclub's wifi, but that can be sketchy, too.
- Only clean the rooms every three days, upon request (although this may be a plus for some people. We didn't really mind, since we were only there for three days).
- Hot water in the shower was hit and miss.

Nothing amazing, but if this is one of only a few choices, I'd go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hiep Hoa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiep Hoa Resort

Address: 80 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ham Tien
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hiep Hoa Hotel Mui Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiep Hoa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.