We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a beer and some great grub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breeze Restaurant & Bar

Breeze Restaurant & Bar
Located Inside the Mui Ne Hills Hotels | Nguyen Dinh Chieu 69 (Walk Up 300 Meters From the Mainroad Till You Discover Our Paradise ), Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
+84 62 3741 682
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Ham Tien
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: European, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: BREEZE Bar & Restaurant is nicely and quietly located inside the Mui Ne Hills Resorts. It takes a 300 meter slightly uphill - but well worth !! - Walk off the main road (Nguyen Dinh Chieu 69, just opposite Vinh Suong Hotel and Swiss Village) Guests wine and dine whilst enjoying fabulous views over the whole bay of Mui Ne and the palm trees. Guests are allowed to have a refreshing swim in the nicely lighted swimming pool (day and night) BREEZE is open to the public from 7 AM till late night and serves excellent breakfasts, lunches and dinners. We have a nice selection of Western and Vietnamese food. Well selected classy background chill-out music is being played whilst you enjoy your delicious dishes being served by our experienced and friendly staff. We also serve fresh seafood prepared for you in different styles on the BBQ (reservations recommended ! ) BREEZE also has an an excellent selection of cocktails stirred up for you by our professional and well trained bartenders, as well as a fine selection of international wines and freshly squeezed fruit juices.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a beer and some great grub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

What more do you need than a perfect view overlooking the beautiful Mui Ne, fantastic hosts and yummy food/cocktails. Great selection of fresh food from fish to ribs, curry and homemade bread - perfect place for happy hour too!
These guys know how to do it properly.... can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    95
    28
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We decided to visit Breeze on Christmas Day after seeing the reviews in Tripadvisor and they weren't wrong. The staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and made conversation with us as we were wearing Christmas hats and t-shirts!The chocolate martini cocktails were delicious and the food arrived in a timely manner - the mango guacamole starter and chicken main dish stuffed with feta and tomato were both well made and tasty. The staff could not do enough for us. The views down over the main road and beach were brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal here, We promptly went again on the 27th but alas, we had the same experience as the other reviewers on here. After an hour and a half and only receiving one of the two starters, with no prospect of the others arriving any time soon, we politely left but were sad that we had to because it was fantastic the first time. The nice waiter apologised and he gave us the drinks and starter we had on the house so we can't complain as I'm sure it was a one off. I would still recommend the restaurant, it just need extra chefs and better management of serving drinks whilst people are waiting. I would suggest going late afternoon and enjoying the sun going down and this will also avoid the busiest time and get you the best seats next to the pool and view. And definitely try the chocolate martini (baileys, kahlua and vodka)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik H, Owner at Breeze Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Jess,

We do very much appreciate the fact that you visited us at BREEZE and did take your valuable time to write a review to share your experience of wining and dining with us.

We are pleased that you fully enjoyed your first experience and appreciated the high quality of service and food. We indeed have done an extensive exercise as to put together a fine menu which usually pleases a wide variety of tastes and preferences.

The next day when you returned was indeed an "overwhelming" night (27th December) as we have replied in few of the below reviews. Our restaurant usually serves on regular nights about 60 - 80 guests at night. On 27th December, the combination of being a Friday and also the day after X-mas we had 3 times more guests then on the busiest Friday we ever had sofar. We tried by all means not to refuse guests but did inform everyone that the waiting time would be unusually long, especially for the guests who walked in late and without a reservation.

We do apologize for this one off and unusual night and do hope you will return a 3rd time as to prove that we have taken abundant measures to avoid the same in the future.

We highly recommend guests to make advance reservations as to take optimal advantage of the perfect wining and dining experience which BREEZE stands for.

With kind regards from all of us at BREEZE !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mui Ne, Vietnam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, be sure to check it out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Decided to check out the #1 restaurant in Mui Ne and didn't regret it! Great atmosphere with great sea view and ambiance music. Very friendly stuff. The food is delicious, loved the spring rolls, mango curry and REAL waffles as if they were brought straight from Bruxelles!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik H, Owner at Breeze Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Tatachka

Thank you very much for your lovely and supportive review. We do indeed take pride in our total package which includes

1/ an exceptional setting away from the noisy overcrowded street and beach with a fabulous view
2/ a fine selection of dishes from different corners of the world
3/ against very reasonable prices, especially for an overpriced town as Mui Ne
4/ with great lounge style music by our inhouse D/J

The Belgian Waffles are not on the standard menu but indeed have become a specialty of our fantastic chef and soon will be added to the menu ....

We do hope to welcome you soon back as to "fly in" a few more waffles for you ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mui Ne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels , but I have never seen the attention to detail and care shown by the staff and management of Breeze restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best spots in Muine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Get away from the bustle of Bo Ke restaurants and souvenir shops and make your way to Breeze. Ambient tunes blend sublimely with the relaxing atmosphere making it the perfect place to lounge by the pool, grab a bite or take in the sunset. Drinks are fresh and well mixed, and the service is top rate. Definitely a favorite!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
 

Been to Breeze Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeze Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.