We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault this superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Mui Ne Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Saigon Mui Ne Resort to your Saves list
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 - 97 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Ham Tien
sputhampton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could not fault this superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Yes it is a long transfer but you wont regret it, we arrived very tired but are spirits were soon boosted by a beautifull room which was in the superior room in a very pretty 3 storey block and a very short distance from the beech, and the windsurfing center (if that is what you are there for as we were) there is a lift if needed which leads from a smart reception area which during the day houses staff making local items to sell (nobody hassles you to buy)

We were greeted at 2.30 am and had plenty of help to our room which included staff helping as with all of our luggage and x3 windsurfers and bags
The room had everything you could want regarding toiletries flip flops robe hair dryer and even a large umbarella which we didnt need in the 3 weeks were were there as we didnt see any rain , there is a fridge which is stocked daily with soft drinks which are very cheap and a small basket is in your room for snacks. A kettle and coffee and tea etc is supplied daily free.

The resort itself if superb the grounds are amazing and the staff can be seen working daily to keep it so pretty and colourfull, every detail has be addressed at this hotle from the quaint little waterfalls in the grounds to providing soft cushions if needed in the beech bars and cabannas on the beech if you need to be out of the wind or in the shade, to a pianist playing whilst you are enjoying the vast variety of food on offer for breakfast - nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the large brand new spa and gym is first class and a massage or treatment is very reasonable
Yes we are windsurfers but if you are a windsurfing widow or just obstain there is plenty to do for everyone shops and restaraunts just outside as is an ATM
now to the windsurfing info, we took our own windsurfers which was no problem to take on the plane just let the airline know before hand and keep the weight down to hold luggage allowance (this did mean taking the max cabin lugguge so girls you will have to forego the shoes, you will only need flip flops anyway). Shore break can be big so you need to get your timing right, take advice from Trang at the center or Lye if you hire they will launch you if need be - we sailed 17 out of 20 days on 4,2 to 5.9 - Dont worry about the kiters there is plenty of room for everyone and they even kept an eye on me when i was overpowered as do the staff at the hire center 85 ltr board was average used
One last thing bear in mind around 9th Feb is the vietnamese new year worth being there for but travelling could be manic

one negative comment the website picture dont do the hotel justice and no i am not a relative of hotel staff i just had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday - Just go for it !

Rebecca Southampton England

Room Tip: The block for superior rooms is near the road but it honeslty didnt bother us and there is a block a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
50
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and stayed here in February for one night . A weekend night no managers on duty all day or night . Our room was next to staff canteen there was green & black mould over the walls outside our door and windows - there is a bridge over a stream that leads to main hotel reception which was blocked by rubbish and sewage the water was stagnant and full of flies . We tried to tell the duty manager about this and the poor state of our room but nobody available all day and night . The junior reception had no power to change anything but tried their best to help . If you are offered a standard room make sure it's not over the road 700 metres plus from the pool and beach and in the condition described above . We accept all properties have issues and make mistakes but the bad thing here the management are not there and simply do not care . There is way too many excellent hotels in Vietnam to waste your money here - value for money Zero .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremosna, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I returned to this resort after 4.5 years, fully expected it to show signs of wears. The location is great. it's on the main street where the majority of shops and restaurant and bar which is only a few minutes walk. the room is clean but the bed is a bit hard! breakfast was great and a lot to choose from. To my amazament, the place looks brandnew, exactly like the first time I stayed. only the service is different: it gets better! seems like the staff has learned and made some good improvements over the years. total relaxation is what you'd get here. no drama, not much excitement from the town around it, but just low key unwinding with friendly staff and excellent (and cheap) food. I am looking forward to returing to this place whenever we are in vietnam next.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the near by resort and have chance to visit this resort. We found this place is very nice and friendly staff, we may book this place for our next time. Just one warning whatever you do, enjoy this area but DO NOT EVER EAT AT THE RESTAURANT NEAR BY CALLED " GOLDEN SAND" the owner is insulting, he is racist. I was there with my asian wife, when she asked for some rice which she had much earlier ordered, the owner publicly and loudly humiliated her, shouting " we don't serve you, get out, we only serve foreigners here". He may mean Russians because most of clients are Russians. The embarrassed staff apologised to us, we left them a good tips but they advised us not to because all tips are kept by the owner. During many years of eating out together with my wife all over the world we have never suffered before
such ill treatment. So enjoy your stay at Saigon Mui Ne, but keep away the Golden Sand restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

It took us nearly six hours by road to get to the Saigon Mui Ne Resort from Saigon in a cramped van, so we were pretty grumpy when we arrived.
It is a very pleasant place, we could be anywhere though - I guess most resorts are like this - lots of lovely trees and bougainvillea, frangipani and coconut trees, very pretty grounds.
The rooms are very nice, clean and well appointed. The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly. Food and service are good.
The pool is delightful and nice thick towels are provided.
The place was not crowded and seemed to be a mix of honeymooners and older couples, very few kids. (whew). It is a real cosmopolitan mix of people, with, unexpectedly for us, a lot of Russians. There is also a great deal of signage in the shopping strip in Russian as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balangir
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice good resort with beautiful landscapping and well appointed rooms. Like most south east asia resorts it is real value for money. It would be sensible to ensure beach front rooms as they have rooms towards the road and reception area which is on the other side of the road. The swimming pool is relatively small but the restaurant is pretty decent and serves good food. Not much choice for drink.
Mosquitos are a big menace in this resort which according to the management is because of the plants... not sure if its a common problem in mui ne..

Room Tip: Sea facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here one night on a solo trip around Vietnam, first impressions of the hotel was quite good, i booked a beach front room which was clean and in good order with good air con, and an amazing view.

I was expecting to be able to step onto the beach from my room, as the photos on their website show, but the beach front walls had collapsed leaving a very steep drop with access prohibited so you had to get a bus to go to the beach, this may only be temporary but it looks like there is a lot of work to be done to rebuild the walls and steps, not something that can be done in a few of months, so if you are booking this hotel as a beach holiday you may wish to re consider.

The food was ok with a reasonable selection, and the swimming pool area was very pretty, i was the only person there, i did have the company of a rat the size of a small cat, not unusual for a hotel in the tropics i agree, but no one seemed to notice him happily running around under and on the sun loungers.

The staff:- on the reception were helpful, bar staff and waitresses were ok, the girl that took me to my room expected a tip for carrying my purse while i carried my rucksack, errr, dont think so.

In general i think this is a nice, peaceful location for 1 or 2 nights, reasonable food, at a good price if booked thro agodo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saigon Mui Ne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Mui Ne Resort

Address: 56 - 97 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saigon Mui Ne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach 200 km north of Ho Chi Minh City, Saigon Mui Ne Resort combines natural charm and modern facilities. This is the perfect place for travellers to escape a noisy life and enjoy nature beauty. The design of the resort is a harmonious combination between white sandy beach, green grass hills, coconut groves and bungalows making this resort poetic. Saigon Mui Ne Resort has 87 rooms in 8 different types in traditional Vietnamese style. The restaurant serves Western, Asian and seafood cuisine. For entertainment and activities, resort has meeting rooms, jacuzzi pool, tennis court, petanque court, bar, billiards, massage & beauty salon, karaoke. It has private beautiful, clean and sunny beach serving windsurfing and kite surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saigon Mui Ne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Gon Mui Ne Hotel Phan Thiet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Mui Ne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.