We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Mui Ne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mia Resort Mui Ne to your Saves list
Mia Resort Mui Ne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Ham Tien
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was one of my favorite hotels I've been to. It was gorgeous and the service was excellent. All my stress from living in the city (and the bus ride there) instantly melted away when I arrived. The breakfast was fantastic and the daytime treats made it even that more special. The bed is very comfortable, which is always important in my book. Another plus is the low prices in the minibar. My friend and I didn't feel guilty or even have to think twice about getting something from there. All in all, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    68
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
80
295
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights and would really have to try really hard to think of a negative that's worth commenting on considering the experience we had. The place itself is really clean, the grounds are really well maintained, with some of the friendliest staff we have encountered - all of which despite having a language barrier sometimes could not have been more helpful.

We didn't stay in a bungalow but found the room ideal for what you use it for. The breakfasts were really nice as was the meals in the inhouse restaurant.

We picked there for total relaxation and that's certainly what we got. Yes the strip is a bit gaudy and caters more for Russians but again it's really clean at that end and has some nice places to eat by it.

The management here are great and truly went out of their way to make sure we were happy and had what we needed... Loved it!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for a few days as part of a 2 week trip around Vietnam with my wife. We were very impressed by the hotel - the staff were helpful, the rooms and surroundings lovely, the pool excellent, the food in restaurant good, and the beach fantastic. The one drawback of the rooms are (as some other people have commented below) that you can hear everything next door as if it is in your room - we didn't spend much time in our room because we could hear next door's TV constantly. The other drawback is the location - Ham Tien (which is between Phan Tiet and Mui Ne) is essentially a neon-lit single road of cheap restuarants and souvenir shops largely catering for Russian tourists. If you want to spend your whole time in the hotel or on the beach I would recommend this hotel, but if you want somewhere with more soul then you're probably better looking closer to Mui Ne itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubes-Bernac, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 1st trip to Vietnam and We stayed in Mia resort that is a very nice boutique hotel with the positives being nice Bungalows, great restaurant with plenty of choices and not too expensive, really friendly staff and good location on the beach. We stayed in a Garden View Bungalow. It was spacious and comfortable with a very nice private veranda. The pool had ample lounge chairs and was a great place to relax and have drinks and lunch during the day. The beach, just a few feet from the pool was clean and picturesque. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices and was very good. The spa massage was first class and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-WA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Resort is set within beautiful gardens metres from the beach. Accommodation is in a thatched roof bungalow, set within the garden. The bathroom was open to the outside at one end with a garden. The bathroom products smelt beautiful. Mosquitos could be a problem so best to keep bathroom door closed. Mosquito coils and a mosquito net above the bed is supplied. The bed had a quilt over the mattress for extra comfort but the pillows could have been softer. There is complimentary water daily and tea/coffe facilities in the room. There are many english channels on the flat screen tv. There is an adjoining bungalow and they complained one night our tv was to loud, at time you could also hear talking from the back bungalow. Free wifi is available in the room but can be slow at times or lose connection. The service and food was excellent in the restaurant, the same menu is available poolside or on the sun lounges on the beach front. Breakfast is from a menu selection plus a selection of buffet items with any type of coffee. The spa within the hotel is wonderful and reasonably priced. Reception was helpful in booking a return bus ticket and outside activities. The main street outside the hotel has many restaurants and shops in both directions. A recommended stay, would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We are staying in a garden view bungalow and the sewerage stench that wafts over every now and then brings you back to earth. We thought it was just where we're situated but even in the bar/restaurant area you are reminded as well, moreso at your villa. Great surroundings, lovely staff. Wonderful for windsurfers and a fantastic location but WHOA THE STENCH! If you don't mind that - it's perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaMuiNe, Manager at Mia Resort Mui Ne, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Adelaidejoe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

I’m pleased to read that you thought the staff and surroundings were great.

Although it was disappointing to read your comments about the smell of sewerage as unfortunately this is coming from a neighboring resort and is out of our control. I wish I had the opportunity to discuss this issue with you whilst you were at the resort. It is only recently that we have had this issue and we are currently in the process of notifying the local authorities.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Mia Resort Mui Ne, please contact me directly so I can assist with the arrangements if you choose too.

Best regards

Lionel Gattoni
Resident Manager
info@miamuine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 6nights as part of the 5 nights get 1 night free deal and we were so pleased we decided to stay the extra night. Our garden view bungalow was lovely, and the outside shower was pretty cool.
The whole resort is extremely well maintained and all the staff are very helpful and pleasant.
The resort is geared toward complete relaxation and could not get better than sitting in twilight at the bar looking toward the beautiful beach with a cocktail in the tranquil surroundings.
The food is amazing, the breakfast keeping us going till tea time with the help of complementary fresh fruit skewers by the pool/on the beach. The milkshakes and smoothies were particulaly refreshing and were a nice alternative to pudding.
Mia is a small resort and therefore there was always plenty of room around the pool or you could choose to relax on the beach only a few steps from the pool (the beach front area is cleaned and raked each evening and is therefore one of the nicest stretches along the beach) . When we did manage to tear ourselves from the resort the strip provides some shopping, bars and restaurants which cater to all price ranges but a mainly Russian market.
The only negative we experienced in Mia were the mosquitoes which feasted on me, but hardly the fault of the resort. Provided in the rooms were mosquito coils and nets and after a passing remark to the manager we were supplied with cans of mosquito spray.
Mia may be slightly more expensive than some of the other hotels along the strip but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Resort Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Mui Ne

Address: 24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien
#2 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mia Resort Mui Ne 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mui Ne is a small and exclusive boutique resort located in the centre of Mui Ne, in the Binh Thuan province, and is a haven of tranquillity and relaxation for couples and families alike. It is situated right on the beachfront, looking out onto the beautiful East Sea and its white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mia Resort Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Hotel Mui Ne
Mui Ne Sailing Hotel
Hotel Mui Ne Sailing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Mui Ne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.