We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Mui Ne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mia Resort Mui Ne to your Saves list
Mia Resort Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Ham Tien
Sunshine Coast Qld
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this resort 3 yrs in row, and each time we visit our stays get longer and longer, this time we stayed for 15 nights and I must say we enjoyed it immensely and have pre booked again for next year.
The general manager Larrissa as well as the restaurant and beverage manager Lionel are fabulous people who go out of there way to attend to all your needs, and make sure you have a fabulous holiday.
The resorts restaurant and bar are well priced so you don't even have to go outside the resort, and I must say the meals are great
If you are looking for some where to have a pampered this resort is a must, very attentive staff and a special thank you to Quang the beach boy, as well as Lunh,Thanh,Trinh,Nga,Lien, and for a top relaxing massage ask for Hun
Book your room now you will not be dis-appointed, good on you Larissa and Lionel can't wait to see you again next year you run a fabulous resort it is a credit to you both
Regards Geoff and Jenny
PS
As for the person writing about the squirrels and the staff I did respond to you but unfortunately in there wisdom decided not to publish it, all I can say too you is "You Are Hard To Please" , you need to do some more travelling through Vietnam to appreciate the country and it's inhabitants

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    67
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
267
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We've been to Mia Resort Mui Ne about 5 times and our most recent trip was just as relaxing and lovely as all the rest. The resort is a high standard with beautiful rooms, a friendly environment and fantastic pool and restuarant area. We are a family, with two young kids, and we stayed in one of the bungalows comfortably for 6 nights. The kids loved the pool, beach and kids club and we loved the chance to relax and enjoy our holiday. We would thoroughly recommend all the Mia resorts to anyone travel through Vietnam and will definitely be back again on our next trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at the Mia resort in April 2012 for five nights. We stayed in the deluxe beachfront bungalow which was stunning. We had a beautiful room and bathroom and a beautiful view of the beach.

The pool area is amazing and only a couple of steps to the beach itself. We were very impressed with the overall setting of the resort which was very clean and well set out.

The breakfast was an open buffet which was a delicious selection of fruit, pastries and some savoury options. In addition you were able to select one 'hot' option from the menu which was always very nice.

We ate at the hotel at lunch time for ease and we were happy with the options available and it wasn't overly expensive. We ate at the resort on our first evening however we didn't enjoy it and ventured out for the rest of the holiday for our evening meals. There are a many restaurants to select from in Mui Ne within walking distance from the hotel which are great.

We also had some spa treatments at the resort including a massage which was fantastic and a pedicure / manicure. I wouldn't recommend the latter as it was performed on the Beautician's lap whilst being only a foot away from a Gentleman having a massage - I felt quite uncomfortable, but overall the spa is a nice way to treat yourself.

This hotel is a great way to spoil yourself for a couple of days and just simply relax. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Only a couple of points to note:

1. There were a couple of days where 'sunbed saving' became an issue i.e. people reserving sunbeds and then not turning up to sit on them - I think this should be banned at a resort like this.

2. One of the staff members offered us cheap excursions out to the sand dunes through her 'contacts' that would be cheaper than the hotel offers. We didn't take any of the trips, however I would advise other people to be wary of these types of schemes and to book via the hotel even though it may cost a little more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCGM, General Manager at Mia Resort Mui Ne, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Sandybeach,

Warm greetings from Mia Resort Mui Ne and thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you have been able to relax and enjoy our beautiful resort.

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me directly about some the issues you had mentioned. You are absolutely correct about a number of the issues that you raised and I agree that they are not acceptable and certainly not what we normally aspire to. From my perspective it is extremely helpful to be able to get detailed information regarding these type of issues. Consequently I have taken the opportunity to review our policies at the Resort and will be implementing new procedure to ensure we improve in these areas.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and should you have any plans to return to the area, please do let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,

Larissa Tyler
General Manager
info@miamuine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed for a week here in February and had a fantastic time - we barely left the resort. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the grounds were all beautifully maintained and the resort was incredibly relaxing. The food menu was very good, beach great for kitesurfing and I also used the spa for a massage which was also lovely. It was excpetional value for the experience we had.

Room Tip: bungalows near the beach side are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just spent a few days in Mia resort with my family, and we all have been very positively surprised. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers very good facilities. Were our positive suprise came, was from the food and the service. The menu looked (and tasted) wonderfull, and this at a very affordable rate with most meals under 10 USD. This coupled with a helpfull and well trained staff (one of the hotel manager graduated from the prestigious hotel management school in Lausanne, Switzerland) made our stay very memorable.
I will for sure come back.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We booked Mia for 5 nights as it seemed to be the small boutique style resort we were after. Mia lived up to all our expectations. Beautiful surrounds, great food & drinks, unobtrusive service and friendly staff. Manager Larissa runs the operation with a smooth confidence that is reflected in the high standards across the resort.

Restaurants, bars, & shops are all close by and the resort has free bicycles available if you want to travel further along the beach to explore..... a lot safer than hiring a motor scooter.

The Deluxe Garden Bungalow was spacious and very comfortable. The beach was beautiful and there was always something to watch as the kite surfers did their stuff. Unfortunately the ocean was a little dirty as we arrived just after Tropical Storm Pakhar hit the coast, but it cleaned up within a couple of days. The resort pool was great.

All in all a great place to relax on the beach.

Room Tip: 53-54 are a good choice for garden bungalows and 52 is the pick of the two beachfront bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangaf, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Mia resort for 8 nights and enjoyed every moment of it.

We had a deluxe garden bungalow. It was spacious, the bed was comfy, and the bath was a good size. The Mini Bar was very good value and mosquito burners were supplied in the room for use. There were two bottles of water supplied in the room daily free of charge, but buying additional water was not expensive.

The resort was busy during our stay but never felt crowded and there was always spaces by the pool or on the beach. There was music playing in the bar all day and was quiet and unobtrusive which gave a nice relaxing atmosphere. Staff were always on hand to assist but never pestered us.

The food was delicious, breakfast was a cold buffet as well as a choice of hot dishes cooked on request. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Lunch and dinner menu had a good choice and was all reasonably priced. They also had a large selection of fruit smoothies, soft drinks, cocktails etc all very reasonably priced. Outside the resort there are lots of other restaurants, shops and atms within a short walk.

They offer romantic candle lit dinners on the beach and champagne breakfast on request both were lovely and made our trip a bit more special.

We had a go at kite flying, the instructors spoke good english and were very helpful. After the first lesson we could use the small training kite whenever we wanted to practice at no additional cost. If you're into kite surfing this is definitely the place to come!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Resort Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Mui Ne

Address: 24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ham Tien
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
#5 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mia Resort Mui Ne 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mui Ne is a small and exclusive boutique resort located in the centre of Mui Ne, in the Binh Thuan province, and is a haven of tranquillity and relaxation for couples and families alike. It is situated right on the beachfront, looking out onto the beautiful East Sea and its white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mia Resort Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Hotel Mui Ne
Mui Ne Sailing Hotel
Hotel Mui Ne Sailing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Mui Ne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.