We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Beach Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Resort Mui Ne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mia Resort Mui Ne to your Saves list
Mia Resort Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Ham Tien
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Relaxed Beach Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, ideal if in need for a beach holiday. The resort is beautiful with a unique personal and relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are nicely decorated with bali style bathrooms. Great beach and pool and the restaurant served outstanding food. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. If not for the tortures 5 hour car journey from Ho Chi Minh we would have been back already.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    67
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
267
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here In a bungalow with our baby and loved it.
The general manager is recently new and did her utmost to ensure our stay was top notch: she even helped the guys get a good deal at the golf club which they were very grateful for!We loved the food: really yummy breakfast with High quality ingredients and wonderful fresh fruits. Yummy smoothies on tap, comfy pool area , great gardens and water features. Service was very attentive with a good level of English spoken. And if they didn't understand, they were sure to get someone who did very quickly.. The food and beverage manager was always visible ensuring the place was running smoothly- it just felt like a very slick operation. Well done to Larissa and team for such a great job.
We moved down to coco beach just before cgristmas as they were full at Mia to continue our stay but it has not been anywhere near as good so we've been back on many occasions for the great food, drinks and smiling friends we made out of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was our third trip to Vietnam as a couple. We have been every November December for the past three years in a row, discovering new places each time. All going well we will do it again next year. We arrived around 9.00 pm and were greeted in a very friendly manner and after a nice cool drink and a chat with Lionel our swiss host we were taken to our villa. It had been a tiring long day after being picked up from the airport following stays at Sixth Senses in Con Dao and La Veranda in Pho Quoc. The room was fantastic, right on the beach, with the crashing of the waves sending us off to a great nights sleep. We did have a meal on the deck outside of the bar/pool area before retiring and it was excellent. We have stayed at quite a few various resorts over the three years throughout Vietnam but after staying there for four nights this place has rocketed up to the top rung for us. Larissa and Lionel both great managers, with fantastic staff working for them. There was a get to know you night with a few wines around the pool which was appreciated by the guests that took advantage of it. The beach can be very windy but we were lucky with the weather for the four days, just sensational. We ended up eating mainly at the MIA RESORT as we found that a couple of the places on the main strip promised good food etc, but we found them to be just ok. But if you just want to stay somewhere where it is is safe, extremely comfortable and service and food etc is a priority, this is the place. Value for money is outstanding and the only other place we think that is probably better than MIA is the SIXTH SENSES at Con Dao Island, but...check out the price difference, and for the MIA to be up there with that one is a feather in it's cap. We have tentatively re booked our room for same time next year, but for ten days next time. This is just a great place to relax. The shopping strip out side is pretty good with some quality clothing shops like BAMBOO . I unfortunately had a crook leg and foot while I was there but with the services of the acupuncturist lady from the spa section my pain was lessened some what, for a reasonable price. Breakfast is a sort of set menu with some different choices, not a la carte style, but having said that cereals, yogurts and fruit etc are also freely available. We had a little rain one night and sitting in the open area part of the lounge bar watching the rain while having a cocktail was beautiful. The main swimming pool area is also a treat, with lots of shade if required. The only trouble with Mui Ne is that it has well and truly been discovered, at 6.00 am in the morning the beach is full of people going for their morning walk. Lots of tourists everywhere, but if your not into mixing with the crowd, you can just chill out at the MIA beach and surrounds. Our thoughts...MUI NE itself, a bit too touristy, but MIA resort, just sensational.

Room Tip: If you want to go touristy, head out to the main shopping strip, if you just want to relax and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week in November and really wished we could have stayed longer. Mia felt unique and intimate and having seen several other hotels in Mui Ne (including the Victoria) we felt Mia far surpassed them all. The service is excellent and the management were friendly but not intrusive. We had a problem when booking in that a request was overlooked but when the management became aware of the situation they more than made up for it-in fact my husband and I could not believe how exceptional the customer service was. The pool area is lovely although I always prefer spending time on the beach-which they keep very clean and tidy just outside the hotel and brought round cool flannels and fruit (heaven!) Unfortunately there are noisy jet skis that rag it up and down the shore line near Mia and the guys who are trying to get you to have a go have a bit of an aggressive air about them but this is no fault of Mia and occurs on most (but not all) of the beach. The spa is lovely and very reasonably priced in comparison to UK so definitely worth a treatment or two! The only thing I would say they could improve (and this is me being VERY picky) is the quality of the bedding, esp the pillows!! It is very unlikely I will return to Mui Ne but if I could take Mia with me to wherever I travelled I would stay there every time!

Room Tip: Falling asleep to the sound of the sea in the beachfront bungalow is heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Bungalows are very clean, spacious and a short distance to the beach which is great for swimming. The new manager Larissa was extremely professional and very pleasant company which also reflected on the rest of the staff who were always cheerful and helpful. The resort arranged cars, recommendations for good tailors, golf, basically anything that we needed.
The resort serves good quality and reasonably priced food and there are good local eateries within a 5 min walk from the resort. Apart from the great management and staff Mia Resort has that extra special touch about it that you will not find in the concrete structures next door. We will definitely be back as soon as we can

Room Tip: Al rooms are quiet apart from noise from the ocean but if can snare a ocean front bungalow it is wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We booked the garden bungalows and were very happy as they were near the beach and even had a view of the pool and ocean. The bungalow was lovely and it was great to have an outside shower..it really did add to the charm. Lizette runs the place and is very attentive, the food and service was excellent, all of the staff are so keen to help you and they were always smiling and very welcoming. The pool is very nice and you can either relax on the beach or beside the pool as they have wonderful big deck chairs...actually I think the best I saw on the whole beach. Also they have really big coffee/tea cups at breakfast time...saves going back many times to fill them up.

Our bathroom was open to the outside which was lovely however we did have a bit of a problem with the mosquitos . Make sure you pack your insect repellant. The resort does provide insect coils in the room, so just ask for an extra one like we did.

The only downside for me was there was no gym, but that really is personal preference.

We phoned up a couple of days before arriving and arranged a transfer, this was no problem and it all went smoothly.

I would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay in Mui Ne, it is small and almost boutique like, friendly and I think good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Slightly more expensive than the other hotels in the area but well worth every penny. The hotel thought through every little detail to the personal welcome on arrival from the hotel manager to the excellent quality of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful (they even tried to solve a hotel issue that we were having in Saigon which involved a bit of calling around) and the rooms were pretty special including an outdoor rain shower. Location of pool right on the beach was fantastic. Only two small criticisms. 1 What is with the itchy duvet covers and sheets?! We stayed in much lower quality hotels in Vietnam that were much more comfortable. I would really expect crisp white sheets and 2 The wine is massively overpriced - practically London prices! (as is the private transfer to Saigon - $110 as opposed to $65 in the travel agent down the road which was equally as comfortable). Having said that I would definitely recommend to those travellers that are looking for a little luxury and comfort.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a rain shower and private outdoor seating space. Well worth the additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mia Resort Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Mui Ne

Address: 24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
#5 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mia Resort Mui Ne 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mui Ne is a small and exclusive boutique resort located in the centre of Mui Ne, in the Binh Thuan province, and is a haven of tranquillity and relaxation for couples and families alike. It is situated right on the beachfront, looking out onto the beautiful East Sea and its white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mia Resort Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Hotel Mui Ne
Mui Ne Sailing Hotel
Hotel Mui Ne Sailing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Resort Mui Ne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.