We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price performance ratio not good ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of L'Anmien Restaurant

L'Anmien Restaurant
Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa | 12A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
+84 62 374 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 78 Restaurants in Ham Tien
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Seaside elegance amid Vietnamese charmSet on Mui Ne's pristinely sweeping beach, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa is an oasis of elegance and comfort offering a unique and unforgettable way to experience the southern coast of Vietnam. Mornings spent by the sea. Afternoon hikes through nearby sand dunes. A soothing spa treatment before starlit evening drinks on the beach.Expertly blending Vietnamese tradition and legendary Anantara service, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa offers a tropical retreat, worlds away from Vietnam's urban bustle. Take in the splendour of the sunset from the pool deck. Sample fine international dining and mouth-watering cuisine at our restaurants, some of the best Mui Ne resorts have to offer. Wander down garden paths to your own private villa. A cherished holiday within a setting to remember forever in our exceptional Vietnam hotel.
Stuttgart
1 review
“Price performance ratio not good ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We picked Anantara for a special evening because of the good reviews and the nice setting. But we were really disappointed by the food. The sautéed duck was tough,the vegetable only steamed without any sauce or spices. When we complaint they recommended to ad pepper, salt and lime , but didn't offer anything else. We paid more than we would have in a top restaurant in Europe . Very disappointing,after our great experiences all over Vietnam !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best food in mui ne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I love anantara resorts so i decided to try the restaurant here a i now live in mui ne. I had the best time. The scallops were the best i had tasted anywhere in the world. The coconut chicken curry was just as good. Their wine selection was of the best order. I expected to pay more than i did. Congratulations to the chef! He is from New Zealand. 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Miss this place at your peril !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fabulous place ,great food,outstanding staff ,and if you like wine ,this is THE place to come. Admittedly slightly higher price than out on the streets but well worth it !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

5* food, 5* service. A really pleasant evening. Dinner was leisurely and enjoyable. Chicken curry to die for and mean desserts! There is a good wine list and knowledgeable wine waiter. You are made to feel special. It's not expensive compared to other 5 * places. We were given free coffee on the house when the card machine stopped working which was a nice touch and the right thing to do. Thoroughly recommend for a special night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Anantara-Mui-Ne, General Manager at L'Anmien Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Peter C

Thanks so much for this superb review of LÁnmien Restaurant at Anantara Mui Ne. The team is thrilled to learn of your wonderful experience and that fact that you have taken the time to share yur experience.

We are seeing many more guests joining from other Resorts and not only in the restaurants but also our Amazing Dining by Design experiences right on the beach.

Thanks again and we would love to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Mark Eletr
General Manager
Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One word sums it up - FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A "must" when visiting Mui Ne. One of the best dining experiences I have had a long time. Local cuisine and the freshest seafood! The staff are an added value, they are on top of everthing and very accommodating and pleasant.

Recommendations - The steamed crabs are a must and you need to try the local dish of veal which is sauteed in milk and peanut butter. DELICIOUS!

I will definitly be back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Anantara-Mui-Ne, General Manager at L'Anmien Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Meg E

Thanks so much for this super review, we are thrilled to read this.

Indeed our new concepts are gaining a lot of interest from our local diners, next time you must try our Clay Pot Roasted Pig with Vietnamese Rice Noodle spring rolls and dipping sauces. Its an outstanding culinary experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards

Mark Eletr
General Manager
Anantara Mui Ne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Anmien Restaurant also viewed

Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 
Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 

Been to L'Anmien Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Anmien Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.