We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xin Chao Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Xin Chao Hotel to your Saves list
Xin Chao Hotel
Nguyen Dinh Chieu 129, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 62000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Ham Tien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annecy, France
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice pool area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cannot see how this little B&B can be more than average. Room was very basically decorated. No safe. Little bitty animals in the linen. Aircon blows right down on the bed. Nice with the small pool area, which isn't overcrowded like many larger hotels. Friendly service. Quite limited breakfast, and if you want anything else that standard (one more cup of coffee) you have to pay! But you get what you pay fore. No more - no less. I saw nice pictures how the beds were arranged with beautifully folded towels. Added a picture just to show how it also can be "folded" Very slow Wifi and also limited range. Very hard beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    54
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
108
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and a friend stayed for 10 days. The staff were very helpful and the owners willing to help and advise. My friend became ill and Paul the owner immediately gave us directions to the pharmacy and Vietnamese translation of symptoms. The room was tidy and cleaned very day. The electrics were safe and the pool clean and useable all day. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Would recommend to friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Big rooms, very basic furniture.
Nice little swimming pool.
Quite location.
The only thing - it's pretty far from swammable sea - $1 by taxi or 15 min walk.
There are some nice restaurants around.
Wifi was not very good but enough to check emails.
Breakfast was good.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Really nice location and friendly staff. Be sure to ask the owner Paul about local sites worth to visit - he draws you a map and gives useful hints about local traffic.

One thing though - if possible, book a poolside room. Much more private and quieter if you choose to sleep longer on some days:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a small boutique hotel with a nice pool and an attentive staff. I enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the courtyard covered with palm trees. The room was spacious as was the bath with ample water pressure from the shower. The towels were a little thin and I was only provided with one. You can ask for more as long as you exchange the old one for the new one. Also, this hotel will keep your passport at the front desk the entire length of your stay. i have never experienced this in Saigon or at a nearby hotel in Mui Ne, but this is their policy. The food in the restaurant, Indigo, was quite tasty and reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend at Xin Chao for 2 weeks over Christmas 2013. I had never been to Vietnam before so was unsure what to expect!

Paul and his family were so welcoming and the hotel itself was fantastic! The room we had was large, spacious, well lit and cleaned every day.

The location was perfect, far enough away not to be noisy but a few minutes walk to be close enough to the beach, restaurants and bar life.

We ate at the restaurant a number of times and I can only say the food was fantastic! The menu had a good choice to please even the fussiest eater and their specials nights lived up to the title! I can definitely recommend rib night (wow!) and if you are lucky enough to visit for Christmas dinner then definitely book in!

We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast choice was large and every dish was good!

The hotel itself is clean, with a pool and lounge area and the open bar area is perfect for relaxing in!

I can not wait to visit again and would like to thank Paul (as a complete novice myself)for his kite surfing area advice! He knows the ins and outs of where to go and when!

5* holiday thank you Paul, family and the Xin Chao team!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days over Christmas. Even though it was there busiest time they always found time to make us feel welcome. The most friendly staff and best advice for the local area you could find. Our room was large and bright with a shower to challenge any waterfall. Eating in at the restaurant we found was some of the best food on the strip. We will definitely be booking up at this family run hotel again.
P.s. The Kiev in the restaurant was better than anything I could find at home. Thank you to all the staff and see you again soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xin Chao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xin Chao Hotel

Address: Nguyen Dinh Chieu 129, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 62000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xin Chao Hotel in Mui Ne is a small family run hotel 80 m from the beach with bar and restaurant facilities. 20 beautiful rooms with ensuite bathroom and air-conditioning and tv, there is choice of Villa rooms or Pool rooms . A beautiful swimming pool to relax and we offer free wifi for guests. There is a lounge area in the hotel to read a book, watch tv or just simply have a chat with other guests. Prices depending on season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Xin Chao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xin Chao Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.