We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xin Chao Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Xin Chao Hotel to your Saves list
Xin Chao Hotel
Nguyen Dinh Chieu 129, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 62000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Ham Tien B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The 10 or so rooms are situated around the swimming pool in the middle and range from 25 - 35 dollars per night including breakfast. Personally the $25 dollar option is more than enough for my wife and I. There is a good pool table and book swap if you need it and the hotel is right in the middle of the strip on Mui Ne so there are plenty of bars and restaurants around. The gardens are well kept and the staff all really helpful.

Room Tip: If you leave the room key with reception they will know you're out of the room and will turn off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    51
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
102
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a great hotel and built with perfection. The owner Paul is very friendly and helpful and helped us out with a very late check in. The pool is stunning and the rooms are fabulous. We didnt have a view but didnt need it. The same as everywhere in the hotel it was immaculate , huge and comfortable. The restaurant Indigo is the best we had also . The staff are also very nice.

Couldn't recommend more and great value for money and we have stayed ALOT of places!! Thanks again

Julian and Sophie

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay ! From the street all you see is a restaurant and a surf shop. But take the path between into the lobby and you find a hidden gem. The rooms and bathrooms were above the norm for Vietnam and good value. Rooms surround the pool but as this is a small hotel this isn't a problem as far as noise and the pool is spotless. The owners were very hands-on during our stay and made all guests feel like friends. The staff were great with a smile and helpful with any questions. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Mui Ne.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel has everything we wanted.A quiet haven ,the rooms extremley comfortable,and the whole hotel has a high standard of cleanliness. the pool wonderful The owners and staff could not have been more helpful and always a lovely smile. The food was very good,the chocolate mousse yummy.Cant wait for a return visit,we feel lucky to have found such a special hotel

Room Tip: The pool side rooms excellent but guests staying in other rooms were very happy with quality and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What I love the most when we arrived at this Hotel is the lovely smile of this lady receptionist who warmly welcomed us and accompanied us to our room; her smile makes us energized after our 6 hours bus ride from HCMC. She also arranged our Day tour to the Fairy Stream, fishing village and Sand Dunes.

We stayed at their double room (pool view) w/out TV and fridge, the room is a little bit pricey for $45/night, and maybe because we came during the Tet Holiday. Nevertheless, the rooms are clean and modern; the location is also quiet so we are able to sleep very well.

The only problem is, I seldom see staffs at the hotel, I don’t know if their reception is available 24/7. When we had our breakfast on our last day, there’s one lady staff that’s doing a multiple tasks; she takes orders, prepares the breakfast, and the receptionist at the same time which makes her a little bit worn.

I think this hotel is nice but typically not for those who are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twan L, Owner at Xin Chao Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Lyra

Thank you for your honest review , we would like to reply to a few points that you made .

Firstly your comment about our warm and friendly staff . We do feel that we have the best staff in Mui Ne (and are very pleased when customers notice) this comes from running a hotel in Mui Ne for nearly 10 years and collecting very loyal staff over those years . We treat them very well and they are very happy to work with and for us.

Price of the rooms,

The price of our rooms were higher at the time of your stay and as you state you did visit our hotel during Tet (Vietnamese new year). Mui Ne's accommodation prices increase at this time of year
We think $ 45 for a poolside room include a full breakfast is still very reasonable compared to other small hotels here on the strip who actually charge a lot more compared to what you get.
We are not a budget hotel , but a lower mid-ranged family run hotel with all amenities, such as spa, restaurant and swimming pool.

Your second observation about our staff is also Tet related as during this time we give all our staff time off (which is very unusual for hotels here in Mui Ne but we feel our staff deserve the right to celebrate this very important time). Therefore the morning in question the staff were working harder than normal as they were covering for colleagues but they are happy to do this as they will all get time off . Unfortanetely one of our restaurant staff got sick also and couldn't come to work that day either.

Hope this clears some things and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Twan van Lieshout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start, me and my two friends stayed here in february, and could not have picked a better hotel, service & cleanliness was second to none, the pool was spotless. If you need any information about your onward journey Paul is the man to ask. And his wife was a great help in trying to find us our next hotel,so Paul and your team thank you and keep up the good work! if you ever need a hotel in mui ne look no further than this one .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my wife and a friend in February. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The pool area is spotless and quite and relaxing. The hotel is on the side of the road away from the beach but it is no more than a minute walk to the water.

The service was excellent and the manager, Paul, was friendly and helpful. They were even very accommodating when we wanted to check out quite late on our last day.

A great place to relax and we would certainly recommend it.

As a note Mui Ne itself is not really a beachy place it is a real haven for wind/water sports enthusiasts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice but only some have a tv (not that that will really matter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xin Chao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xin Chao Hotel

Address: Nguyen Dinh Chieu 129, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 62000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xin Chao Hotel in Mui Ne is a small family run hotel 80 m from the beach with bar and restaurant facilities. 20 beautiful rooms with ensuite bathroom and air-conditioning and tv, there is choice of Villa rooms or Pool rooms . A beautiful swimming pool to relax and we offer free wifi for guests. There is a lounge area in the hotel to read a book, watch tv or just simply have a chat with other guests. Prices depending on season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Xin Chao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xin Chao Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.