We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading in Advertisements” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Ham Tien
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Misleading in Advertisements”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked a beachfront room, but upon arrival, got a room that is fully blocked by a row of bushes such that you cannot see the beach. When we went to complain, the manager said the room is "beachfront" not "ocean view." Unbelievable how they can lie to you on the spot like that. In any part of the world, when you get a beachfront room, you expect to see the ocean. Overall, the experience is nothing good, and there are so many other places that would be much better in Mui Ne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BambooVillageManager, General Manager at Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Warm greetings from Bamboo Village!

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the location of our beachfront bungalow. We are not intentionally trying to make a case to your objectionable review, but rather to get your kind understanding.

First, as per your request we booked you in one of our beachfront bungalows, the closest accommodation to the beach. In fact, as you had seen the bungalow is just a few steps away from the beach. That is why we characterized it beachfront bungalow for years. To be honest, seldom do we receive complaint of the beachfront bungalow's location like yours.

We wished we had could been able to move you to another beachfront bungalow seemingly with better view to the sea as you requested upon complaining to our Front office manager. The Front office manager himself was literally unable to meet your request because other guests then occupied the bungalow you wanted to move to. Instead, a free voucher for two head massage was offered to you to deflate your dissatisfaction.

Second, like most of the other resorts and big properties in the neighborhood that you saw while strolling along the beach we have a row of bushes that is tidily trimmed, one-meter high to line the boundary of the resort. In addition, the bushed line is also to fence the sunbathers off the beachfront bungalows.

We take criticisms from our guests very seriously and use them to improve our services. However, regarding your negative review on our beachfront bungalow, it is unarguable that you got a beachfront bungalow that is just a few steps from the beach and it is impossible for us to clear off the bushed line as you wished upon leaving the resort.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    73
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
57
127
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Bamboo Village turned out to be a great place to spend our honeymoon. The room (103) was neat and tidy. I loved the design, all the things are in their place, very thoroughly-planned.
We had a fan in our room.
But most of all I liked the bathroom with no roof )) We had a tropical forest right next to the bath.
The territory is very green. Best garden I've ever seen.
They also hold a yoga class, which is not bad. The restaurant is good. Cocktails are overpriced and of poor quality though.
Wifi in the room doesn't exist (but there's good wi-fi at the reception area)
90 per cent of guests are Russians. There's Russian-speaking personnel and guides.
We rent a motorbike for 7 USD and rode to all the sights (Muine, Phanthiet, Dunes, Fish Sauce Plant, Dragon Fruit farm etc.)
There's a good seafood restaurant called Bi Bo (take a taxi,it's about 40 000 dong or wail in Muine direction), I'd also recommend Madam Din, but Indian Food across the road was so bad that it's not even worth mentioning.
If you have opportunity to buy souvenirs in Saigon or in Hanoi, you'd better do so as beach shops are full of low-quality chinese goods.
The best spa for me was Botanic Spa (it's not right in the street, you have to walk into the garden). They also sell a variety of selected teas and medicine (almost for free, the prices are very low)
Overall we had a great honeymoon thanks to you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BambooVillageManager, General Manager at Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Xin chao!

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such an honor to be the resort for your honeymoon. We are very glad that you also reviewed us fondly back home. Above all, we were filled with joy to learn that you had a great honeymoon here.

As a 4-star beach resort nestled in right on the best part of the beautiful beach in the beating heart of Muine, we aim to bring serene lush tropical gardens, local architecture, indigenous culture and modern luxurious comforts to holiday makers. Your unpleasant experience of the cocktails at the restaurant and Wifi in the room has been intentionally brought to the attention of the resort management for corrective consideration.

We hope that your memorable sweet honeymoon is paving you the rosy and smooth way to your marriage life, and you soon get your baby angels to come around.

We look forward to the great pleasure to welcome your family and wish you all the best of life!

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We (8 persons, youngest 3 years) spent 5 days at this wonderful resort. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff is amazing. It was also a great pleasure that the staff spoke very good English, no diffuculties in communication.
The surroundings of the resort is also very nice, with walkways and paths all over, and leading down to the beach with sun chairs etc.
Flats were nice and clean. They also have bugalows which we did not try.
The resort also have a beautiful beach. This is not the case at several of the resorts at Mui Ne, where the have a rocky shore in stead. You better check this before booking elsewhere.
A definitive recommendation, and personally, we hope to be back one day.
K. Backer
Norway

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BambooVillageManager, General Manager at Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Backer,

Xin chao!

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for staying with us and rewarding us your kindest review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us.

It was so nice accommodating you and your gorgeous family who were so kind and affable. Your review has showered the resort’s management and staff with absolute bliss. It will certainly be a true recommendation to those guests travelling to Muine.

We wish you and your family all the best and see you all again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely four star resort with two great pools plus a lovely beach front. Gorgeous environment and the rooms very tidy and well equipped. We had a family with interconnecting rooms overlooking a pool which was perfect and staff very friendly.
Restaurant was excellent, breakfast (included) offered a huge range and lunch/dinner not too expensive, but a large range of cheap restaurants right outside front door too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Best location in the center of Mui Ne (Phan Thiet): just behind the hotel you will find plenty of restaurants with cheap local cuisin and a lot of shops. Beach is really wide and clean. The best thing in the hotel is the landscape design, you feel like in the real tropical forest under the palms and between the fresh flowers. I would say, that the garden is a piece of art.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in a rustic bungalow near the beach. Could hear the lapping of the waves at night, which was very soothing and peaceful. The room had a small sitting area on the beach side. Fittings and fixtures were also a little rustic and could have been improved. Room was air conditioned, with mosquito net, but we had a rat running around at night. I don't think the room was very well sealed to prevent small animals entering. The beach was not fantastic and there were not many restaurants nearby. Overall, we had a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Near beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

our cellphone (iphone) got stolen during the night from the tabel next to the bed while we were sleeping!
the hotel management helped us for all the police paperwork, but did not show any offer on cost sharing, discount on end bill or any goody like massage. we would never go back, as this level of security needs to be guaranteed for hotel guests.
by the way we heard from a german agency that the exact same case happened to 2 other couples as well. so the hotel management needs to do their job in installing cameras to find out which emplyee is the one to be fired!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 38 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ham Tien
#4 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Village Beach Resort And Spa
Bamboo Village Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Bamboo Village Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.