We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FANTASTIC VILLAGE STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandals

Sandals
24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Mia Resort Mui Ne, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
062 384 7440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 restaurants in Ham Tien
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, International, Asian fusion, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Priding itself on being one of the best restaurants in Mui Ne, and constantly striving to supply the very best, Sandals brings stunning Vietnamese and western cuisine to you within the comfort and ease of the resort. With the highest possible standards - in taste, presentation and atmosphere, each meal at Sandals is an experience in itself, and your taste buds will be dazzled during your stay. Only using the freshest ingredients, Sandals chefs are free to let their creativity flow, to bring you traditional and unique culinary delights using the best possible locally sourced Pacific Rim ingredients. Several signature dishes feature on our menu as well as a large array of the freshest local seafood. The restaurant is the perfect place to talk with friends or family, at any time. Sip a latte whilst you catch the early morning rays and watch the fishermen return to shore with the "Catch of the Day"; cool down with a light lunch and refreshing juice while you shelter from the midday sun; or enjoy the late afternoon light whilst sipping on a cocktail, in preparation for the evening's feast to come; you will be made to feel welcome at any time. Choose to sit inside, or on our front terrace looking out to sea. Listen to the uninterrupted steady splash of waves on the shoreline, whilst you enjoy watching the kite-surfers honing their skills. Our poolside terrace offers alfresco dining weather permitting. At night the restaurant transforms into a romantic retreat, with light supplied by traditional oil lamps; a perfect way to end a relaxing day at Mia. With the freshest seafood, exquisite meats, delightful salads and an excellent choice of imported wines.
St. Neot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC VILLAGE STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived to find our beutifull bungalow awaiting us and the wellcombe we recived after a long drive was great { cold towls and a drink}, the resort is small and intimet in a true village setting ,gorgeose gardens and wonderfully attentive staff we loved you all , the girls in the restaurant were allways happy to see everyone and the guys all had a good sence of humer, the food was exelent we decided to eat in as we found the prices to be very compatable with the high street and the qaulity much better. we will be back and thank you all for a FANTASTIC TIME loved the Kitesurfers could watch them all day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    151
    37
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I loved everything about this restaurant. The atmosphere was so nice and the service impressive I really wished we actually stayed at the resort!

For dinner we had a pizza and dessert the custard tart and chocolate brownie, not anything over the top but it was simply amazing. I loved every bite.

I was sooo happy that when I ordered a glass of wine they let me try it before filling my glass up as trying to select wines I found really hard whilst in Vietnam.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Follow the torch lit path down to Sandals, a well liked restaurant with a gorgeous pool side setting, well away from the busy main road.

The place was busy at 1915 and is popular with families; a number seemed repeat visitors. We hadn't reserved but this was no issue. The menu is extensive and whilst not cheap for Vietnam, the prices were moderate, with main courses starting at about $8 US. Cocktails are around $5 to $7 US and the wine starts at around $25.

Service was prompt, courteous and attentive. The head chef even popped out to check on the diners! One waitress did a passable impression of Marvin the Paranoid Android but she probably did have a brain the size of a planet, wasted on tourists.

This restaurant is certainly number one in Mui Ne for a reason.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value by western standards & good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would go here again. Sat at a table closest to the beach in the more relaxed/ lounge area which was lovely, beautiful view. Good service, pleasant people. A nice atmosphere. Squid tabouli salad was great & chicken and cashew nut served in a pineapple was tasty. With beer and a glass of wine bill was VND590. A nice haven away from the the hectic main drag of Mui Ne. It was also nice to see a menu not in Russian!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We usually stay at Mia when visiting Mui Ne but on this trip we had to stay elsewhere because they were so busy. Everything we have had on the Sandals menu has been great. The pizzas are good. I discovered the sea bass most recently and don't know why it took me so long to try it. My favorite appetizer is the tuna sashimi. We have also tried a variety of the Vietnamese dishes, they have a Western spin, which I prefer. Their daily buffet breakfast and breakfast menu choices are diverse and leave you wanting to try something new every day. The staff are always friendly and helpful, even though they don't always understand or get it right every time - but that's Vietnam!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandals also viewed

Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
 
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 

Been to Sandals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.