We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger in Mui Ne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phat Hamburgers

Phat Hamburgers
253 Nguyen dinh chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam
062 3743502
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 88 Restaurants in Ham Tien
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Fast Food, Hamburgers, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Hello From Phat Burgers, It has been 6 years now bringing our burgers to the town of Mui Ne, We Are an Australian/ Vietnamese run and dedicated ourselves to the perfection of bring the best (Phat) Burgers, Hotdogs ,fries, toasted sandwiches, Milk shakes , Subs and so many more of your favourite fast foods to you. Our burgers and food is based on Australian and American Style and flavours. This is what has made Phat Hamburgers so successful and keeps everyone coming back for more. For you will find out for your self when you first experience a Phat Hamburger, you will think you are back at home ( not in Vietnam) and the kids will love you for it ,if you are traveling as a family. Hope to see you soon. Safe Travels from Phat Hamburgers. Cheers
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best hamburger in Mui Ne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

They make the best hamburger in Mui Ne. But you have to wait over 15-17mins

Service is so so, I had to wait over 7mins for menu although only me in there this time

Drink is also good. I like Banana Milk Shake there...

Cost is average, one Hamburger and 500ml Banana Milk Shake cost over 160,000VND

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    62
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Not that good...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

During my time in Vietnam this is the 4th place i eaten burgers and it was clearly the worst. After i read the reviews i thought it would be good, But it was a disappointment.

Black Cat in Saigon and Viet/swiss in Phu Qouc was miles better than this...

The only good was the coke and their "funny" slogan; go phat or go home...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“King of Mui Ne... or not!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A group of about 20 of us assaulted this place for a birthday. Everyone seemed to enjoy their burgers and I don't recall anyone being disappointed!?

A couple of us decided to go for the King of Mui Ne challenge which was to eat a 1.25kg burger in 20 minutes -- which meant we got it for free! No-one got through it! I made half way through and hardly touched the huge serve of fries that also got served up.

All the ingredients were fresh. I'd had "western food" at a few other places in Mui Ne and I think Phat Burgers was great if you wanted to get away from the local dishes.

I felt a bit sorry for the girl running the place. She was working alone, cooking everyones regular size burgers, then our challenge burgers. It took a while, not everyone was served at the same time, but she was definitely doing her best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so many other options”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were after an evening feed and the signage appealed so we thought we stop in. Should not have bothered. We waited, and waited, and waited some more . No service at all. One customer jumped into the kitchen to cook his own food.
There was just one poor older woman in the kitchen by herself and she was struggling just getting beer out of the fridge let alone cooking anything.
The owner/manager made a very brief appearance to say he was going to 'fix things', but then disappeared upstairs to keep drinking with his mates.
Overall, many better and not as well recognised restaurants deserve your business

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Phat!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The best burgers in town fills your belly and leaves you satisfied. A little way out of town but worth the drive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Hamburgers also viewed

Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
 
Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
Ham Tien, Phan Thiet
 

Been to Phat Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phat Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.