We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The closest you get to a home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Boutique Resort

Save Saved
You added Grace Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Boutique Resort
144A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$49 HOT SUMMER SALE
Ranked #1 of 41 hotels in Ham Tien
Birkeroed, Denmark
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The closest you get to a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is absolutely one of the best places we have stayed in asia. The email booking was nice and smooth, and when we arrived after a very long ride from Can Tho we were welcommed with big smiles from everybody - the owners, their very nice children, the staff and the two lovely dogs. We had booked the family suite, and it is one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in as a family. Very nicely decorated rooms, very big with a separate room for us parents, a little sittingarea and a very nice and big bathroom. And the best part - only 10 steps away from the very nice pool and maybe 25 steps from the sea, so no shows were needed!
The room was very nice and very clean, nice and thick towels (both for beach/pool and bathroom), fresh fruit every day, coffee and tea making facilities, two televisions. The breakfast was nice. 6 different menus to choose from, fresh juice, fresh fruit and youghurt comes with all the menus. The pool is very nice and clean and actually big enough for some swimming if you want a little exercise.
We found the location very nice. The area is nice and quiet and yet there are lots of nice restaurants just arrunding the corner. It seems to be a little away from the biggest touristcrowds wich we enjoyed. And the more touristy area is only a good walk or a short taxidrive away.
We stayed for 8 nights and felt at home right away. The staff is very nice, smiling and helpfull from the minute we stepped out every morning.
The owners are the nicest couple you can imagine. So sweet, warm and helpfull. And nice with their fluency in english, wich makes it very easy to talk to them and get to learn much more about Vietnam.
Our girls also enjoyed time in the pool with the daugbjerg Grace.
To our experience in asia you very often get very nice service and helpfull staff, but Grace has this little extra that is hard to describe. Go there to see for yourself! We really hope to get the chance to get back some day.

Room Tip: Room 101 if you are a family is very nice. You can still see the sea even though it is the groundflo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lise, Martin, Camille, Caroline,

Thank you for your visit and also for taking the time to review Grace Resort. It was a pleasure for all of us at Grace to have met your wonderful family. We truly enjoyed our time spent with everyone. Also, our very special thanks to Camille and Caroline for your patience and generosity in spending time to teach our little Grace the proper swimming strokes. She learned so much and truly had a great time playing with her ’big sisters’. You both are incredible young swimmers. Please keep us abreast on your swimming achievements. We will always be rooting for you in all of your future swimming meets.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and Grace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    35
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
203
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for four nights two weeks ago and loved it.
The family could not have made us feel more welcomed. Staff were very helpful and polite, there was a lovely old guy whose name I don't know, but he was just fantastic.
The rooms are lovely and so clean, the infinity pool is fantastic.
Great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Nikodem L.,

It was a pleasure for all of us at Grace Boutique to have hosted your visit. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Mr. Muoi is especially happy to learn that you appreciated his friendly service. On behalf of everyone at Grace, thank you! We hope to see you again at a not so distant future.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and the Grace Boutique Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After arriving in Mui Ne without pre-arranged accommodation, my girlfriend and I set uponlooking for a place to stay. We visited five different hotels with varying rates and ultimately decided to stay at Grace Boutique Resort. What set Grace apart from the others was the amount of character it had, it made other hotels look bland in comparison.

Checking into our accommodation was a painless affair made easier by our hosts excellent language skills. Soon after settling in to our room, fresh flowers and fruit were delivered to us. We started each day with the complimentary breakfast which was delicious.

I recommend this hotel to any couples that are looking for a place to stay in Mui Ne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear PFunkChainsaw,

Thank you for your review of Grace Boutique. We truly appreciate to be your selected hotel after a thorough research of comparable resorts. We are pleased that you enjoyed our ambiance, service and 'character'. We strive to be above the rest on these important traits. Thank you for letting us know that we succeeded.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Grace Boutique Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Grace boutique review-

My sister and I stayed here towards the end of June. At first we had been debating whether to go to the Victoria Spa Resort, however we couldn't be more glad that we chose The Grace Boutique Resort. It was perfect.

From when we arrived we were greeted with smiles and the chance to settle in our beautiful room before we went down to the bar to receive our complimentary drink.

It's got a lovely family feel and everyone there is happy to help, and so gracious and friendly, we couldn't have felt more welcome or asked anything more from a hotel.
Location is brilliant and all the amenities are of a very high standard.

Thank you for having us, we really hope to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Rhjones1,

It was a pleasure for all of us at Grace to host such wonderful guests. We are especially appreciative that Grace Boutique was finally chosen over arguably one of the best resorts in Mui Ne. Thank you also for your comments regarding how comfortable you felt at Grace. This is one of our primary customer goals and it is always very satisfying to learn that we have achieved it.

We wish you both the very best and hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,

Van, Loan and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night and ended up staying for six! After two weeks of travelling through the hectic cities of Vietnam this was the perfect location to relax and enjoy ourselves. The pool was refreshing and had a magnificent view of the beach. The owners Van and Loan are beautiful people and the warm service provided by them and their staff really made us feel at home! As an added bonus, tourist destinations such as the fishing village, Fairy Stream and the Red and White Sand Dunes are just a short motorbike away (which you can rent from the hotel)! We would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level are conveniently located by the pool however, top floor bedrooms have breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi BK,

Thank you so much for your visit and also for taking your valuable time to share your experience at Grace Boutique with other travelers. It was a delightful opportunity for us to be hosts to such wonderful young lady and gentleman. Thank you also for extending your stay :). We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vietnam.

Our very best wishes,

Van, Loan, Grace and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fantastic, fantastic stay, we absolutely loved our 3 night stay at Grace hotel, I didn't want to leave. The pool area is amazing and even though there is no beach that didn't bother us at all, because you still had lovely views of the ocean and to be honest we had enough of sea sand. The breakfast had 6 options to chose from, and we honestly could not find one fault with food-tasty, fresh and plentiful! The location is slightly away from the action but you can easily rent a bike from the hotel or from across the road and enjoy the day sight seeing! The owners  and staff were wonderful and attentive. we opted for the partial sea view and still had amazing views of the ocean each day.  I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Mui Ne. I hope to return one day!

Room Tip: The partial sea view option still offers great views of the ocean for those who want a slightly che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Ninkx,

Thank you for sharing your review of Grace Boutique. We are very pleased that your experience at our resort was positive. We also appreciate your kind words of encouragement. They mean a lot to us and our staff.

Finally, our appreciation regarding your satisfactory comments about our 'Partial Sea view Room'. There have been many guests who have also shared that we should remove the word 'partial' to describe this room.

Our very best wishes,

Van, Loan and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Booked thIs resort based on reviews and a discount offered in low season. The view of the pool and ocean setting makes it exotic and picturesque. While a small resort it's ambiance is more inviting than the large impersonal ones in the area. It is more of a family friendly place with a few options for breakfast. The grounds are immaculate, rooms very clean and staff helpful. As previous reviewers have said book here if you like quiet settings no disco and parties .

Room Tip: Garden level room for families and view rooms above the pool for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Vancouvermtv,

Thank you for your selection of Grace Boutique as your home in Mui Ne and also for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit. Your comments regarding Grace Boutique's grounds, room, view and ambiance brought smiles to everyone on our staff. Speaking for all of us, it was our pleasure to be of service to such wonderful guests..

We hope to see you again on your next Vietnam vacation.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grace Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Boutique Resort

Address: 144A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Mui Ne Bay, Grace Boutique Resort offers an idyllic serene getaway. Overlooking the sea and a flower-filled tropical garden, the Mediterranean inspired resort house comfortable rooms all with private balcony or patio, perfect for viewing the unforgettable South China Sea sunsets. The resort also features an elegant terrace restaurant and a delightful infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Grace Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Boutique Hotel Mui Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.