We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic picturesque little resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Grace Boutique Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   144A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Ham Tien
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic picturesque little resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel on my travels from south to north. I booked it based on the other reviews and wasn't disappointed at all.

The hotel itself is in a quiet part of Mui ne but is only a short distance from main stretch, I walked in in 15 - 20 mins each evening.

The grounds of the hotel are stunning with a landscaped garden full of flowers and is extremely clean and well kept. The pool whilst not on the scale of a large resort pool was of a decent size for a morning swim. The beach is small but very clean and great for an evening walk.

The rooms were very clean of a good size and had a balcony with a partial view of the sea. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the had staff that spoke very good English and could help with booking arrangements etc.

It was a quiet hotel so if your looking for hustle and bustle and nightlife and music by the pool this isn't for you. But if you want to relax in great surroundings and peace and quiet then you can't go wrong, and as I say if you want the livelier part then that bear by, although mui ne as a whole was fairly quiet.

Great stay thanks

Gareth

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi Gazbc,

On behalf of our entire staff at Grace Boutique Resort, I would like to thank you for your visit. We also would like to thank you for your wonderful recommendation of our resort. We are very pleased to hear that you had a relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable time at Grace.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Mui Ne.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    38
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
76
223
20
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
daegu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I love this hotel. It is the reason we are going back to Vietnam. Van the owner and his family made us feel like family right from the start. I love the personal attention they pay to everyone. They helped us with everything from restaurants to markets. The room is nice and clean and the balcony offers a great view. The breakfast is good and it offers a great view as well. As far as the pool it is a good size. I swim and was able to do laps. The WIFI works poolside. And then the most special part. The dogs. My wife and I are dog lovers and Bell, Bella and the cutest dog Moe made us not miss our little dog at home. Moe will steal your heart. There were times sitting by the pool we asked each other if we were at home or not. That's how much we enjoyed it. Thank you to you and your family Van. See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Jeff & Myung,

Dear Jeff & Myung,

Thank you for your wonderful review on behalf of Grace Boutique Resort on TripAdvisor. We really appreciated the nice comments you made about our resort.

Please also accept our thanks to you both for your selection of Grace as your home during your Mui Ne visit. We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope that we will have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan, Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grace and it became our favorite little hotel of our 3 week holiday in Vietnam. The Grace has a beautiful garden setting with a magnificient pool located right on the beach, we enjoyed sitting by the pool, relaxing and having a few drinks, we prefer smaller and more intimate hotels and the Grace delivers in every way. The owner and his family are just wonderful people and along with their staff they run the hotel in a gracious and friendly manner that everyone feels at home when staying there. The rooms are nice with big en-suites and the first floor rooms have large balconies were you can sit and enjoy the view. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to just relax and to enjoy some peace and quite in a superb setting on Mui Ne beach.

Room Tip: We were given first floor rooms and the beach and ocean views were very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Jaybeo,

Thank you for your visit to our resort. We are very happy to have met and spend time with you. We are also most appreciative of your taking time to evaluate and share your thoughts about Grace Boutique. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and the Grace Boutique staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Even the it's small and price it little bit high compare with some others but you will be impressed by the friendly and best service in there. Stay in there like you are staying in your home. Just come with your family/lover and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Tranphuongduy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to have been of help to you. We look forward to your visiting Grace during your next Mui Ne vacation.

Best wishes,

Van & Loan and the Grace Boutique Resort Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Small resort but just enough to enjoy to stay relaxed holiday.
They don't have great service same as 4star big resort.
But they are perfect maintenance for all facility in resort. I felt this is their hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Harup223,

Thank you for your visit and review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Grace Boutique Resort and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A small hotel overall clean and friendly owing family that is clearly not hoteliers. We got the best room available at a reasonable price of 90 USD in a low season, the rooms are actually quite small, shower that even cannot get enough water to rinse the soap, room view that is surely not scenic, the good point of the place is that is quiet and you can be almost alone in all the facilities, however the next door busy hotel, is so close that the housekeeping of it can bother you with noise in the morning, the included breakfast is extremely poor with fix small set menu choice, not buffet, nor to say that the staff cannot cook an omelette and only Vietnamese coffee is available, lucky we managed to let the non speaking English service to arrange at least some instant coffee, the bakery with burned bottom is better don't mention. The swimming pool is nice and well positioned, we have try to enjoy it also in the evening that could be very relaxing, but the sound of the fighting mouse just across the edge was a kind of weird. I have asked the walk in rate of much more luxury resort in even better position and was upsetting to understand that was even cheaper.

Room Tip: don't choose panoramic sea view rooms that they have nothing of panoramic but the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
When I'm out of politics I'm going to run a business, it'll be called rent-a-spine.
Margaret Thatcher (1925-2013)


Dear Totomassi,

We are very disappointed upon reading your review. Devoid of any constructive aspect, your comments were built entirely on giving a negative spin to any and all qualities of our resort. Rather than allowing our response to deteriorate into a ‘He said, she said’, we prefer to let the preponderance of evidence (i.e. over 300 high-rating reviews, especially those from guests who stayed at our resort at approximately the same time period) to speak for itself. In addition, we want to respond specifically about one of your comments regarding the ‘Sounds of fighting mice’. Because of your allegation, we had everyone on our staff carefully searched the entire property. There was no mouse. The only sounds remotely resemble was those of chirping birds flying about in our garden. This finding did not surprise us since we have never had a problem with mice nor has it ever been mentioned by anyone of our guests during our 3 plus years of operation.

We regret that this is not a ‘We are sorry…….hope you will give us another chance’ response that is so typically sent out as a prepared form letter by other hotels. Grace Boutique Resort conducts business in an honest and forthright manner. We take our customers’ feedback seriously for we have benefited greatly from our customers’ valuable constructive advice. If there is a mistake, we will readily accept and find means to rectify. But at the same token, we will not tolerate irresponsible use of the public forum nor be bullied by threats of a bad review.

Sincerely yours,

Van Allen – Grace Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my second visit to Grace Boutique. I was solo both times. The hotel is very close to the bus stop; an easy walk. The owners--Van and Loan--are great hosts. My room, on the second level, had a great view of the sea from my deck. The breakfasts are included in the room charge and are very good.

It's a small hotel but one that offers great value. I would not hesitate to return.

TomRL--Minnesota, U.S.A.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor and close to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van111, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Tom,

It's great for all of us at Grace to read your wonderful review and recommendations of our resort on TripAdvisor. After your initial visit, we weren't quite prepared for such a quick and surprise return. We truly appreciated your thinking of us for your second visit as well. Thank you and we hope to see you again at Grace.

Best wishes,

Van, Loan and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Boutique Resort

Address: 144A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Mui Ne Bay, Grace Boutique Resort offers an idyllic serene getaway. Overlooking the sea and a flower-filled tropical garden, the Mediterranean inspired resort house comfortable rooms all with private balcony or patio, perfect for viewing the unforgettable South China Sea sunsets. The resort also features an elegant terrace restaurant and a delightful infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grace Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Boutique Hotel Mui Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.