We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location! Beautiful and relaxing place for our mini vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel to your Saves list
Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 10, 46 Nguyen DInh Chieu St, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Ham Tien
San Jose, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location! Beautiful and relaxing place for our mini vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I've skimmed through the reviews and felt Vinh Suong resort deserved a bit more recognition. I believe everyone is entitled to their opinion and I respect that.

However, my experience was beyond amazing, My husband and I heard of VS Resort through another tourist's referral. We flew In from San Jose, CA, stayed there 01/13-16/14, not long enough, then traveled to Da Nang for a tour.

VS Resort has the best location, right on the beach and also right on the street of shops, restaurants, bars, spas, and entertainment. It was lively and cozy at the same time. We felt right at home. We also felt safe, walking around the streets at 10pm, after a 70 minute massage.

About the resort, it has many options of rooms for you to choose from. We stayed in the ocean view bungalow. The price was very comparable, the view was beautiful, and the room was very accommodating: spacious, plenty of towels, robes, slippers, clean linens, tv, ac, big bath tub, mini fridge filled with drinks, and not to mention, a picnic basket for our enjoyment on the beach.
We love the fact that the beach is not only in our view, but just steps away from the resort.
Service- although all the staff don't speak perfect English, they do make tremendous effort to cater to our every needs and I've noticed other guests' needs as well.
Sleep- we had the most tranquil sleep! The sound of the beach definitely rocked us to sleep.
Cafe/restaurant- we ordered seafood and veggie dishes, and the famous Cafe Sua Da and they were delicious. Seafood are extremely fresh in the resort and surrounding areas.
Value- considering the best location possible, the beautiful and tranquil setting, the most accommodating room, delish food, the hard working and courteous staff, and the amazing beach steps away from the resort. We say we did very well value-wise.
We highly recommend Vinh Suong Resort, if you are looking for a relaxing home away from home in Mui Ne, Vietnam.
We came here with little to no expectations, and leave with amazing memories. It was a very relaxing mini-vacation. Thanks Vinh Suong Resort! We will recommend you to our family and friends, and we shall return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel itself it ok. We had a large enough room on the third floor with a balcony so we could have a nice view of the street especially during New Year holidays.
It was uncomfortable that girls at the reception could not speak and understand English well.
I did not like the breakfact: there was a choice but nothing eatable enough, few fruits.
The worst in the place (not the hotel) for the people who would like to swim is waves which are good for surfers but not for swimming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We had small problems in hotel but they solved it till second day. Breakfasts in hotel were very good but breakfast packets for trips were horrible.Swiming in the sea behind of hotel was very good only morning. Afternoon a lot of people tried kitesurfing and swiming in sea was very dangerous. Hotel has a very nice garden and swimingpool.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Total rip off! Way to expensive and the room they wanted to give us for $80 was in the basement, had no window and smelled bad. The lights where off in the whole building for some reason so we had to walk through the dark bassement. Staff dont speak english (mayby only russian, there where a lot of them).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at the december 2011. I can say that it is a nice quiet hotel. It is made in the old fashioned european style. Breakfats was good. Most of all i liked beach and the flower garden on the hotels territory. A lot of surfing schools nearby. But most of them time you will certainly do - is eating in many differrent restaurants you can fin on the Han Tiet promenade. But i recommend you Bo Ke. It warks in the evenein and you can try all kind of seafood there. For a very cheap price. Overral i like my stay in this hotel. For 3 star in Nam - it is Ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here during Chinese New Year Holiday. The first 2 days in a bungalow. The room was clean but very old style, instead of 90$ this is a max. 30$ room. Over the New Year the hotel was fully booked so we were moved - for the same price - to a room in the basement, no kidding. Small room and with three children and terrible beds we all ended up sleeping on the floor. The whole hotel is pretty ugly, Chinese style, although it is clean and right on the beach. Outside there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The other hotels in the neighborhood are much better and even cheaper, unfortunately thez were all fully booked.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

The beach bungalow we stayed at was beautiful, clean, well equipped and right at the beach. Nice, friendly staff at the restaurants, but at the reception unfortunately not many of them spoke English. many restaurants, shops and massage just to the opposite of the hotel. Good food at the restaurant, more asian than european style breakfast, but we quit enjoyed that. When checking out they gave us gifts: ties to the gents and silk purses to the ladies - a nice gesture. Most of the guests were Russian and it was ennoying always getting menues etc on the Russian language and did not have a clue of what was served. But OK hotel to stay at especially if you succeed to book for discounted rate...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel

Address: Km 10, 46 Nguyen DInh Chieu St, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Suong Seaside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.