We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seahorse Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seahorse Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Seahorse Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
cape town
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We had an excellent stay. Gardens beautiful. We stayed in room 230. Very good sea view. Next time I will try for villas 601 or 602. They have nice sea views. Good restaurants outside hotel. The Saturday night seafood buffet at hotel was FANTASTIC. I can highly recommend it and the bill came to US $36 for 2 and with drinks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed in this nice hotel in for 7 nights.
We booked it trough Vietnam Travel agency. Actually hotel is really nice. Territory very green. While staying in this hotel I’d recommend to take bungalow – it’s much better and comfortable than standard rooms in the main building. We took beach front bungalow. It’s the only one bungalow with such location (No601). It’s a little more expensive in comparison with others. But we were not disappointed. It was really nice – just few meters from the sand beach and sea. So, we spent most of the time at our private balcony in chaise longue looking to the sea. Also our bungalow was just few meters from the swimming pool. Actually it was not so easy to find free beach chair near the pool. Most of them were occupied since 07.00 a.m. So, we were lucky with our beach front bungalow.
So, we were pleased with this fine place and we wish to visit it back next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I went there on a team-building trip of my company and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in 2 spacious connecting rooms, each of which has its own balcony, very nicely decorated. The bathroom was also spacious and had a small "green space" with some plants inside, so it made me feel close to the nature.

Nice tropical gardening and settings. Staff are friendly. Food is ok.

Disadvantages: long wait for checking in and the prices for spa treatments were high, so we had to go to a spa outside.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Seahorse hotel is lush. We stayed in a cute little bungalow with good working air con. The bathrooms are huge and have a bamboo screen which makes it feel you are truly outside whilst having a shower.
The food nice, we had breakfast here. Mainly, we got our dinner outside of the resort as there were lots of fab restaurants.

Definitely, worth going to. But I would also look at the Sailing Club just a few blocks down from the Sea Horse, as this place is just as nice and also it caters for watersports enthusiasts like myself & my other half. The Saling club also does the best club sandwiches too!!!

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

After a 5 hour drive from HCM City we arrived at the Seahorse Resort (Phan Tiet has no airporft yet!!). The staff were very accomodating and ensured the restuarant would cater for us at 9pm. The food is great but not memorable. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area stunning. The beach is littered with plastic and other rubbish at high tide and clean once the tide goes out. Staff sweep and clean the sand in front of the complex each morning to ensure it is clean. Our room was spacious and clean with a small balcony overlooking the ocean and hundreds of fishing boats. There is a business centre with free internet access and friendly reception. The area in front of the complex is kept clear of vendors by security, but enter the water and you are hounded by locals on jetskis looking for your business. There are many restaurants close to the complex (The Peaceful Family Restaurant to name one) where you can find an excellent and reasonably priced meal. The hotel and Mui Ne itself appears to cater for a large Russian presence.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We recently stayed at the Seahorse Resort and were very disappointed. The staff were unhelpful, unfriendly and obviously don't enjoy working there. After travelling extensively in Vietnam for three weeks this was the fist time we had come across staff who didn't really care about you as a guest and this is supposedly a 5 star resort.
The buffet breakfast was mainly asian food and the restaurant staff couldn't be bothered to serve you tea or coffee.
The hotel guests were mainly Russian as were most of the other hotels. All the cafes and shops along the strip cater for Russians with signs and menus in Russian.
To get a deck chair by the pool you had to get up before 6am and mark your spot otherwise if you waited until 8am there were none left.
The only good thing I can say about this Resort is the grounds are beatiful and very well maintained. The beach is clean and although very windy most days, you can swim in the ocean.
This certainly wasn't worth the 4.5 hour car ride to and from HCMC.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. It is really luxurious and everything is of a high standard. The rooms are gorgeous, with good ac and tv. The pool area is out of this world, and the white sand beach is right beside it. The food is beautiful, especially the breakfast. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. We also did some kite surfing lessons on the beach that were really good fun, tough not cheap. The only slight problem is the fact that Mui Ne doesn't have an airport, so we had to take a bus, which taked approx 51/2 hrs to get the 200km back to HCMC.. NOT comfortable.. however, overall, this was one of the best places we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seahorse Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Resort & Spa

Address: Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahorse Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seahorse Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Hotel Phan Thiet
Seahorse Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahorse Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.