We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Mui Ne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12A Nguyen Dinh Chieu Ham Tien | Phan Thiet Binh Thuan, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam (Formerly L'Anmien Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance purchase
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Ham Tien
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best in Mui Ne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 13 nights, Deluxe room in the main buidling.
The main advantages:
- big luxury room with huge balcony (57sq m)
- infinity pool with dark ceramic - the best I have ever seen!
- very good service (Grace, thank you!!!)
- compliments from the hotel - fresh fruit every day, coctails, bath with roses, etc.
- SPA is great but very expensive
- not too much people at the pool and beach area comparing the other hotels in Mui Ne.
The only one disadvantage was that we were biten by some sand flies and I saw a lot of people with the same problem. It will be very appreciated to use some special staff to clear the beach from the incects.
Still this hotel is strong recommended if you want to have relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    102
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
64
210
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This resort and hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at in Asia. If you can cope with the 4 1/2 to 5 hour drive from Siagon in the most horrendous traffic and one crazy crazy road to get their; you will be rewarded with the most relaxing, picturesque paradise on earth. We loved the welcome massage great idea to instantly chill you following your journey. The staff especially Grace are all lovely and the fact that the hotel mamager seems to be really interested in whether you are enjoying your stay and visits the breakfast room every morning gives that extra special person touch.

Room Tip: We had two garden view deluxe double rooms and the standard was very good the bathrooms were fab the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Love the swimming pool, the pond with lotus flowers, gold fish and water fall. Beautiful garden, great room 315 with a magnificent view of the water from far distance and the pond with palm and coconut trees below. Minus points are; no excursions are on offered, no map of the town, no tennis court, buffer breakfast is average, nothing else to do unless you are into kite surfing and lying in the pool! Big negative is paying for a DVD player of you want to borrow one!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickBoth, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment about your stay on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, although I regret to learn that there was not enough to do for you during your stay. In fact, I was very surprised that you mentioned that we do not provide any excursions from our resort. We have an excursion folder on display in our L’Anmien restaurant, and at the Front Desk. Sights are also explained in our in-room compendium.

I also wonder who wanted to charge you for a DVD player, as we do not rent them out but provide them to our guest when requested, subject to availability. I am currently investigating who from our staff gave you this information.

I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa and I will ensure that you are introduced to all the activities Mui Ne has to offer; starting from our Spa, Excursions, Cooking Classes, Dine by Design, Water Sport, sand sliding or even driving a cross motor bike in the sand dunes.

With my warmest regards, I remain,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If anyone is looking a place to relax, this is the place to be at. My wife and I had a relaxing time at the resort. It's a lovely resort with a beautiful landscapes, and an impressive swimming pool. Staff is phenomenal-helpful, kind and generous. They provided us a nice breakfast in front of the pond. The restaurant provided both Vietnamese and International foods. Overall, the experience at Anantara's Mui Ne was great and we would definitely come back again.

Ted Hoang
United States of America. August 16,2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked the Anantara as a weekend trip while we were staying in Ho Chi Minh. The reviews I read about the drive are true - it's a total pain to get to. Don't try to do it yourself! We hired a driver and that's the best way to go, as the roads are hostile and the towns can be confusing the closer you get to Mui Ne. We really expected a beautiful drive to the beach from the city, but that wasn't the case.. prepare yourself to hear honking for 5 hours. There is nowhere decent to stop along the way to pack the car accordingly. We brought my daughter's travel potty and that was a life-saver (and time saver!). The arrival into Mui Ne felt like arriving to a spring break town, not a resort town. The only nice resort in Mui Ne is the Anantara.
The staff is lovely - truly wonderful, hard working people. We saw the same staff members when we woke up and when we went to bed (kind of sad actually). My daughter loved one lady named Grace, and she made our stay exceptional. She brought my daughter cookies, fruit, etc.. and played with her while we ate breakfast. Dear management - Grace needs a paid day off to spend with her own daughter!!!!
I took the advice of other posts on tripadvisor and booked the pool villa. It was spectacular. A little slice of heaven - our own pool, bbq area, outdoor bathrooms... The landscapers came every morning and watered our hedges and skimmed the pool. Attention to detail is evident here. We met the GM and found out the hotel is under new management, and they are still working on improving some areas. One huge mistake is charging guests for water poolside. Seriously??? No 5-star resort does that! And if you're a foreigner (like 99% of the people there were) you need to drink a lot of water in this climate. This was shocking. All other 5 star resorts we've stayed at in SE Asia bring you buckets of ice with bottled water as soon as you walk to your pool chair. Trying to translate that to the pool waiter was a nightmare so I just ordered a bottle of water and went to the bar for ice myself. Management please take note.
The pool is absolutely magnificent and this is where we spent all of our time. The kids pool is huge and overflows into the main pool, but it's so large there is nice separation. The beach was a HUGE disappointment.. but now we know when hotels list themselves near "fishing villages" what that means - dead fish, fishing nets, and trash littered the beach. The smell of dead fish was too strong to sit on the beach, and the water was gross and dark. We didn't even go in the sea. If the Anantara wants to keep it's good name they need to improve their beach. There should've been staff on the beach every morning raking and sweeping it to ensure it was clean (& safe!) for guests. But there wasn't a staff member in site... thus we spent our time at the pool. It's a shame b/c once the kite surfers get going (mid-afternoon) it's a sight to behold! The spa was really nice as well. I booked spa treatments in advance for our arrival day, then ended up going back once more for a massage before leaving. The staff and service was really good.
We won't go back to this resort b/c the trip is too difficult, the beach was gross, and the food prices were too high for what you get (mediocre); breakfast was good but all other meals lacked flavor and originality. The grounds and villas are truly lovely...but that's about it.

Room Tip: Def go with one of the villas. They are very private and really spacious and beautiful. We had a poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickBoth, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were able to provide you with the high level of service associated with Anantara Resorts. However, one of your comments I found to be very concerning. Our teammembers generally work 8 hours a day with regular days off. It might be that they are working split shifts (with a break between shifts) at times, to cater for business needs. Grace, our valued restaurant manager prepares the duty roster, including her own shifts. I am not aware of Grace missing any of her regular off day.

You also mentioned our beach, which has fishermen close by during the months of June to September. While we do rake and clean the beach close to our terrace, we do not clean all the way down to the water. I thank you very much for the comment and I will take this to our team.

I understand I will not have the chance to welcome you back to Anantara Mui Ne due to the journey between Saigon and Mui Ne, however, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future arrangements at any of our properties.

Kind regards
Patrick Both
General Manager
pboth@anantara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Although Mui Ne' village did not inspire me very much, the Anantara Resort was good enough for me to stay inside for one week without moving.
The infinity pool is beautiful, the sand on the beach is soft as silk, the staff is friendly, the Spa is pampering and the food is EXCELLENT !
Grace, the F&B manager, made us feel like VIP's during all week. She is the pearl of the place.

But :

The level of English at the reception is not good enough, our room service button did not work in our room so we had to call room service through the reception and they did not even understand the word "room service".
If you rent a villa, be prepared to keep your clothes in your suitcase as you barely have one drawer and 4 hangers for your clothes.

Anyway, this place is worth a try....for sure

Room Tip: If you want a quiet villa, don't take the beach view, neither pool view.. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in htis hotel and it was absolutely fantastic. Welcome drinks in a hotel are pretty common but also a welcom massage.....absolutely great. The hotel garden is quiet and pieceful, the pool just great to relax in or have a drink at the pool bar. Breaktast is various and everybody can find something to his/her liking. BBQ dinner is really worth booking. Don't feel like having dinner in the hotel, restaurants can be found on walking distance near the hotel.
Hotel Personnel is friendly and very service minded. Rooms are spaceous and well equiped. We booked a spa treatment and it was just great. We can absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa

Address: 12A Nguyen Dinh Chieu Ham Tien | Phan Thiet Binh Thuan, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 84, Vietnam (Formerly L'Anmien Beach Resort)
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Ham Tien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ham Tien
#2 Spa Hotel in Ham Tien
#2 Family Hotel in Ham Tien
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ham Tien
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ham Tien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Mui Ne’s pristinely sweeping beach, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa is an oasis of elegance and comfort offering a unique and unforgettable way to experience the southern coast of Vietnam. Mornings spent by the sea. Afternoon hikes through nearby sand dunes. A soothing spa treatment before starlit evening drinks on the beach.Expertly blending Vietnamese tradition and legendary Anantara service, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa offers a tropical retreat, worlds away from Vietnam’s urban bustle. Take in the splendour of the sunset from the pool deck. Sample fine international dining and mouth-watering cuisine at our restaurants, some of the best Mui Ne resorts have to offer. Wander down garden paths to your own private villa. A cherished holiday within a setting to remember forever in our exceptional Vietnam hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Mui Ne Resort And Spa
Anantara Mui Ne Hotel Mui Ne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.