We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for steaks and chops; seafood specials are also good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saranellos

Saranellos
601 North Milwaukee Ave, Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 777-6878
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Saranellos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milwaukee and Lake Cook
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent for steaks and chops; seafood specials are also good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I attended a private event hosted my my company in the private dining room of the restaurant. All the entrees were quite good: our guests were happy. Service is attentive and quick.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
winnetka
1 review
“So disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

What a poor product from the usually reliable Lettuce chain. The food is barely warm and so very poor in quality. One definatly feels like you are eating in a mediocre chain in a hotel lobbey. Go elsewhere...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“AWSOME PASTA FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Went to this restaurant with family members, shortly after Christmas. First time for all 6 of us, and we were pleasantly surprised by the food, service, attention to details. This is a class act and the food being wonderful was also reasonable,with large sized portions. We would all return to this establishment again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average to Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had the family style dinner. The waiter told us they had a special spaghetti with wide flat noodles that evening, so we chose that as one of the entrees. However when it was served it was regular spaghetti and honestly it wasn't anything special at all, servings were small for the 4 of us, if they were supposed to be restocked, they weren't. Everything else was tasty, and again the dessert portions were awfully small to share for 4 people. The chopped salad was excellent. I think for $40 each I would prefer to order my own meal and share appetizers, you always feel you are taking too much food from others if they don't restock.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We had breakfast at Tramonto's three days in a row--it was consistently great. Fresh food, a buffet that was well attended by the very sharp wait staff, and a very tasty way to start the day in truly beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saranellos also viewed

 

Been to Saranellos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saranellos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.