We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this hotel & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Capital Dr, Wheeling, IL 60090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Wheeling
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“I LOVE this hotel & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here while attending a training class in nearby Glenview. From the day I called regarding reservations to the day that I left I had not one complaint. Javier helped me with my reservation recommendations and during my stay he came all the way up to the room to adjust my TV only because it was hooked up to a DVD player and I couldn't figure out how to make it work. The price was great, upon checkin I was given instructions on how this type of hotel worked with long term stay amenities so there was no question about cleaning schedules, clean towels or sheets etc. Everything was very very clean and professionally presented upon checkin. The hotel was set on a corner of a busy mainstreet and a highway and I heard nothing of the traffic. Great places to eat within a few short minutes drive. Thanks Hawthorne for a great stay!

Room Tip: No need to look any further, this is your hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM60090, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hawthorn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    24
    15
    5
See reviews for
32
21
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, free washer and dryer, that was awesome. free wifi in the rooms. It was very clean and easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM60090, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We are glad we could accommodate your mom get away. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Hawthorn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great hotel for the price. Some of the best towels Ive ever used in a hotel at this price range
The room even had a dish washer

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM60090, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Glad to hear you enjoyed the towels. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Hawthorn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here to go to the horse races at Arlington Park. We were more than satisfied with the modern facilities and friendly staff. The suite was basically a 1-bedroom condo with separate bedroom and living room (with pullout sofa), along with a kitchenette. Very clean; we could not find one thing wrong with the place. Gregory, at the front-desk, was absolutely great at check-in, especially during a busy time...very smooth! This hotel is perfectly located for activities and shopping in the North/West suburbs, as well as venturing to downtown Chicago, which we did the second day. They also offer an 'area van shuttle' and a light continental breakfast. Plus, appears to be about the most affordable hotel rates around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM60090, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! This is the kind of feedback we really appreciate and glad we could make your trip to Arlighton Race Track enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Hawthorn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling

Address: 8000 Capital Dr, Wheeling, IL 60090
Location: United States > Illinois > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection by Sealy Posturepedic. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee! Wheeling, an all-suite property, is the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite consists of a fully equipped kitchen: dinnerware, silverware, pots and pans, dishwasher, stove top and a full size refrigerator with an ice-maker. Working area has a spacious desk with two-line phone, voicemail and complimentary high-speed Internet service. Relax in an oversized lounge chair while watching your favorite shows on HD cable TVs. To curb those late night munchies, visit our designated vending machine area. You have a companion? No problem! We re pet friendly. Conveniently located west of Interstate 294, 30 minutes from Chicago and only 10 miles north of O'Hare Airport, we are a perfect location if you re visiting the North Shore, Rosemont or the Northwest Suburbs area. Located only blocks away from Chicago Executive Airport and many of the Fortune 500 Companies, only a couple miles away from the Westin Chicago North Shore Conference Center, we are a perfect fit for a night or a temporary home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago - Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Candlewood Suites Wheeling
Candlewood Wheeling
Wheeling Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;