We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Falafel is superb!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pita Inn
122 S Elmhurst Rd, Wheeling, IL 60090-4508
847-808-7733
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 79 restaurants in Wheeling
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Falafel is superb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had to drive close to 20 miles for lunch the other day to satisfy my pregnancy cravings and let me tell you, i was not disappointed! I had the veg falafel which was absolutely fantastic including the sauces and the pitas. My companions had chicken and lamb entrees...all very satisfying and delicious. In terms of value it was average simply because the portion of rice is too large when you order entrees.
Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
I see myself as a regular here, even though it's quite out of the way.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    19
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and food place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we are from the Middle east so we can tell what is good and what's not. Good food with good variety , very clean, good place for family .
we go there almost every week . would recommend it for anyone who loves to take left over too because they put a lot of food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Fast Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good pita, falafel, tabouleh, and schwarma. Fresh ingredients. No beer or wine, however. You can eat in or take out.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We've been enjoying this food for years. We used to live farther away so we would always try new Middle Eastern restaurants when they opened. The last one greeted us with "This is the best Middle Eastern food you've ever tasted". Well, apparently they have never eaten at Pita Inn. The falafel is the best we've ever tasted. I don't know if they buy them or make them but they are absolutely delicious. Their hummus and baba ganoush are perfect. Fatoush, tabbouleh, whatever, it's all fresh and spot on tasty. Indians, Asians, Middle Easterners, and everyone in between love this place. It's the best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST OF THE BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I used to frequent Pita Inn in Skokie. Man, was I thrilled when I moved to Wheeling to find that there is one here as well!! The freshest Mediterranean take out and the best prices. Healthy and yummy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Inn also viewed

 
Mundelein, Lake County
 

Been to Pita Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.