We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup for You!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verdict Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Verdict Restaurant
600 S County Farm Rd, Ste 100, Wheaton, IL 60187-4585
630-871-0699
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 119 Restaurants in Wheaton
Restaurant details
Glen Ellyn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Soup for You!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love meeting a friend here for soup and a chat. Reasonable prices, great food, always welcomed by the friendly and warm staff. Their lentil soup is a favorite!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My friend brought me here for brunch and from the outside and inside it seemed like it would just be a generic run down diner, but the food was FANTASTIC. I did not expect to like the food but I loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First visit, won't be my last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Friendly, cozy, home-like, welcoming, filling, wholesome place with an extensive menu. Thanks to the wonderful staff who described the food choices that were new to me. I tried new foods and discovered what I like and will eat again and again. The sweet & sour cabbage soup is one of the most awesome choices!!! Thank you for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food,fast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great diner. The owner is always there and walks around and talks to people. He's proud of his place and wants to make sure your satisfied. Good food nothing fancy just well made classics.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice family place! Huge menu to choose from and big cozy booths. Everything from Burgers to Seafood! We always come here with visiting family members. Everyone can find something they like. The pies are amazing! Huge portions with plenty leftover for a doggie bag and a midnight snack! I got 2 meals out of the night! Always a variety of soup specials to choose from. A great location, way easier than trying to fight the downtown area to get to a place to eat! I like that we can have a quality meal outside the downtown area. Easy to get to off I-88 and close to shopping. Good for larger groups and small children. The staff is very helpful and service is fast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdict Restaurant also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to Verdict Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verdict Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.