We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, won't be my last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verdict Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Verdict Restaurant
600 S County Farm Rd, Ste 100, Wheaton, IL 60187-4585
630-871-0699
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 116 restaurants in Wheaton
Restaurant details
Marion, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First visit, won't be my last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Friendly, cozy, home-like, welcoming, filling, wholesome place with an extensive menu. Thanks to the wonderful staff who described the food choices that were new to me. I tried new foods and discovered what I like and will eat again and again. The sweet & sour cabbage soup is one of the most awesome choices!!! Thank you for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food,fast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great diner. The owner is always there and walks around and talks to people. He's proud of his place and wants to make sure your satisfied. Good food nothing fancy just well made classics.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice family place! Huge menu to choose from and big cozy booths. Everything from Burgers to Seafood! We always come here with visiting family members. Everyone can find something they like. The pies are amazing! Huge portions with plenty leftover for a doggie bag and a midnight snack! I got 2 meals out of the night! Always a variety of soup specials to choose from. A great location, way easier than trying to fight the downtown area to get to a place to eat! I like that we can have a quality meal outside the downtown area. Easy to get to off I-88 and close to shopping. Good for larger groups and small children. The staff is very helpful and service is fast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a friendly negihborhood restaurant. The food is always good, no matter what we order. They usually have 4 or 5 soup choices. Whether I have a sandwich, spaghetti, baby back ribs, or a burger, I am always satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One vegetarian choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is another of those places where there is one vegetarian option, not counting salads. In this case, it's a rich cream-based marinara with cheese ravioli. Take at least half home for another meal, or a simple pasta would be a distasrous calorie bomb.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdict Restaurant also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to Verdict Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verdict Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.