We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Movie Grill

Studio Movie Grill
301 Rice Lake Square, Wheaton, IL 60189
630-480-9557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Wheaton
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Glen ellyn
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great date night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice layout! Has online purchases but the best was the $5 groupon! Come a bit early and order your food so no in movie interruptions. They have weekly specials .. Pizza beer burgers, a nice kids menu. And they have a $25 couple combo, appetizer 2 entrees and a desert! And sit away from the door for even less interruptions. All seats are great except first 3 rows may be a it close. Love it here!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie in one place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Go see a movie for a matinee when ticket prices are cheap. Then go have a seat and you can order a meal or just a snack. You never have to miss any of the movie again. Food and drinks are brought to you! Yes if you would like a cocktail during the movie they have that too! Also Tuesday's are ladies day even cheaper!! Love this place!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dinner at a movie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been to this theater several times and enjoyed the experience. I normally prefer to eat before or after the movie; so, I can talk with my companions. However, I found the food and service to be very good. I worried that the service would interfere with the movie viewing; but, found that it did not do so at all. Service was quick and efficient. For the most part, the food was there before the movie even began. The servers were friendly and courteous. The food was better than I thought it would be. It is not a gourmet restaurant; but, the food was good. I had wine with the meal and it was good - again, not great; but, better than I thought it would be. I enjoyed the experience and will do it again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Remarkable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I love this place. The staff was great. You did not have to wait a long time to be helped. The food was good, especially when I decided to get the deal that was offered. A very unique place to see a good movie with friends or by yourself.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Well Improved service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Been going to this movie theater since they opened. They started really good and the service went down in some point. Even got a very bad experience when the server thought that the bill was unpaid and followed us till the exit and loudly expressed his concerns. Brought the issue to the upper management and the Manager JJ took care of everything. The very recent experience was pleasant and the staff was well mannered and service was fast. This shows that the managers listen to guest experience and would not want the same to happen again. Job well done to the Manager, JJ. Keep it up and we will keep on coming back! Try the Shrimp & Chicken with coconut and don't forget your Mojito toot! :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio Movie Grill also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Lisle, DuPage County
 

Been to Studio Movie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Movie Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.