We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Central Coast California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Second time to stay here within a week or two. Lucy got us settled in both times with efficient service. The BEST breakfast!! Fresh, on site, hand made omelets! Nice rooms, good value. One of the hotels I'll look forward to returning to

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call to make your reservations. We would love to have you again! Thank you!

Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    67
    20
    3
    11
See reviews for
109
52
18
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the only choice if we go to Chicago area. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is much better than other and the staffs are very friendly and helpful like your family members. It is close to Oakbrook Shopping mall and not far from downtwon Chicago, but the price is very reasonable and worth.

Room Tip: You'd better make the reservation ahead of time. especially in busy season, otherwise no room av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words and advice. Let us know whenever you are in the Chicago area and we would be happy to reserve a room for your again. Thank you!

Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I don't remember the last time I stayed in a Best Western... But staying here is a MUST if you are visiting the Chicago area. The staff are So friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cosy and the breakfast is plentiful! Book direct with them and you will get a better price and breakfast included! Perfect inexpensive place to stay if you want to be close to great shopping and downtown Chicago. It's an easy ride into the city for site seeing and historic Chicago fun. Cannot say enough nice things about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. You are always welcome at the Oakbrook Inn. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to reserve your rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you very much.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I especially appreciate the quietness of the rooms at Oak Brook. That & the excellent breakfast, now, since Kelly has been making her fabulous omelets, along with the inviting atmosphere of their dining area, make this a "must stay hotel" for me , when we are in Chicago. The desk staff personnel are also make me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your kind words. Please let us know whenever you are in the Chicago area, and we will make your reservations. You are always welcome at the Oakbrook Inn. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay. I have stayed here for the last few years but only for one night at a time during business trips. The rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. I like that its not a large hotel, the only worry I have is if there would not be a room available when I'm in town. The staff is excellent, very friendly and willing to help with anything needed. They make you feel welcome. The breakfast has always been better than other hotes and is terrific with a lady who makes omelletes to order.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay here and are a returning guest. You are always welcome here at the Oakbrook Inn! Please let us know whenever you will be back in town, and we will be happy to reserve a room for you. Thank you again!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Its a 30-40 minute drive into Chicago from the hotel. Hotel is older. But rooms are in good shape. Great price and some good restaurants within 5-10 minute drive. Fitness room in basement was moldy smelling and nasty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. But let's be clear, this is an inexpensive option, not a luxury hotel by any stretch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We will be doing a good amount of renovations this year, and even more the year after. I apologize that you did not like our fitness room. I hope that between our breakfast and our bedrooms that it was made up for. Please let know whenever you are in the Chicago area, and we would love to have you again. Thank you!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.