We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and quiet area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings- Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
cincinnati, ohio, United States
1 review
“Nice room and quiet area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. It had a couch and a desk, so it was nice to spend time there besides sleeping. It was nice have more than just beds. I would have liked to have a fridge too, then it would have had everything that I needed. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping (5-10 minutes), but not right where all the congested traffic was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    79
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
65
33
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are average, and the location means you must drive to access anything outside of the hotel and to get to transit, but a decent place to stay overall. Nice staff, and good breakfast buffet. Nothing special, but overall, the hotel is consistent with what one would expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is definitely a typical Hampton Inn, which is not a bad thing. Nothing special but the room was clean, the lobby was nice, and common areas were well kept. Breakfast was normal waffles and a couple hot items. Area is a nice residential and business area but there are no chain restaurants that I have seen so far. Nights were quiet although there is some airplane traffic at times overhead. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I arrived earlier than expected and was grateful that my room had already been prepared for my check-in and stay. The customer service was far beyond my expectations. When I was a manager before retirement this is the type of employees I would attempt to hire.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel was ok. Room was clean. However, the internet in the room was as fast as dial up. THe coffee and breakfast was lousy. Coffee was like gas station coffee and the complementary breakfast was almost unetable. My wife and I finally ended up going out for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband had business in the area so we chose this Hampton Inn. It is a quiet area in a business park. Breakfast was plentiful and flavorful. Reuben is great and exactly the kind of warm person you need at the breakfast area at 6am in the morning. They offered 3 hot items, usually a meat (sausage link or patty), egg omelets (one day was a western style, another was cheese), and either breakfast potatoes or french toast sticks. There were also plenty of breads, bagels, yogurt, blueberries, pineapple, hot oatmeal where you could add slivered almonds, dried fruit and turbinado sugar. Oh and a waffle maker as well as bananas and apples that are out all day for that afternoon snack attack.

Our bed was comfy and we had enough space in our room for our luggage. They have 3 machines in the gym--treadmill, bike and elliptical plus a yoga mat and exercise ball. There wasn't a TV hooked up so I just used my phone for music. It sufficed.

I would have liked to get out and explore the area by foot but there aren't any sidewalks PLUS it wasn't warm enough to even go out without wearing a large jacket, hat, gloves--the works! It was ok just relaxing though.

We may stay again...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

About what you expect in Chicago. Needs fresh paint. My room may be the smallest room in the hotel. Also the front desk gave me key to someone else's room. The women inside was not happy when I opened the door. I will say the young taking care of the breakfast area was extremely nice and hard working. I guess if you don't spent $200 a night in Chicago this is par for the course.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.