We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings- Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Utica, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is definitely a typical Hampton Inn, which is not a bad thing. Nothing special but the room was clean, the lobby was nice, and common areas were well kept. Breakfast was normal waffles and a couple hot items. Area is a nice residential and business area but there are no chain restaurants that I have seen so far. Nights were quiet although there is some airplane traffic at times overhead. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    43
    14
    5
See reviews for
63
30
16
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I arrived earlier than expected and was grateful that my room had already been prepared for my check-in and stay. The customer service was far beyond my expectations. When I was a manager before retirement this is the type of employees I would attempt to hire.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel was ok. Room was clean. However, the internet in the room was as fast as dial up. THe coffee and breakfast was lousy. Coffee was like gas station coffee and the complementary breakfast was almost unetable. My wife and I finally ended up going out for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband had business in the area so we chose this Hampton Inn. It is a quiet area in a business park. Breakfast was plentiful and flavorful. Reuben is great and exactly the kind of warm person you need at the breakfast area at 6am in the morning. They offered 3 hot items, usually a meat (sausage link or patty), egg omelets (one day was a western style, another was cheese), and either breakfast potatoes or french toast sticks. There were also plenty of breads, bagels, yogurt, blueberries, pineapple, hot oatmeal where you could add slivered almonds, dried fruit and turbinado sugar. Oh and a waffle maker as well as bananas and apples that are out all day for that afternoon snack attack.

Our bed was comfy and we had enough space in our room for our luggage. They have 3 machines in the gym--treadmill, bike and elliptical plus a yoga mat and exercise ball. There wasn't a TV hooked up so I just used my phone for music. It sufficed.

I would have liked to get out and explore the area by foot but there aren't any sidewalks PLUS it wasn't warm enough to even go out without wearing a large jacket, hat, gloves--the works! It was ok just relaxing though.

We may stay again...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

About what you expect in Chicago. Needs fresh paint. My room may be the smallest room in the hotel. Also the front desk gave me key to someone else's room. The women inside was not happy when I opened the door. I will say the young taking care of the breakfast area was extremely nice and hard working. I guess if you don't spent $200 a night in Chicago this is par for the course.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had business in Chicago suburb area so I chose this hotel. Room was very nice and breeakfast was good also. Only downside is no lounge/bar on premesis. The Fitness center was not available first day of my visit. Howecver it was avaialble next afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is close to Elmhurst University. It is very clean, although the mattress had seen better days. The hotel is reasonably priced. The breakfast was okay. It was lacking fresh fruit. But, despite the small issues I would return one more time to see if there were improvements.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.