We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Francesca's Campagna

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Francesca's Campagna
127 W Main St, West Dundee, IL 60118-2016
(847) 844-7099
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Francesca's Campagna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in West Dundee
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: RT 31 and RT 72
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a great lunch at the restaurant. The food is always excellent, as was the service. We would always recommend this place for great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicollet, Minnesota, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian in a Lovely Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This intimate Italian restaurant serves fresh inventive entrees that are great value. My husband had pasta with seafood. The mussels were tender, juicy and huge. I had a chicken breast that was moist, delicious and a sauce to die for. The service was great, even though we came at the very last minute.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place has always been our place! My wife and I absolutely love the ambience (intimate) and the food and service are always above par! If your looking for a nice evening with your significant other make your reservations now - you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Suburb, Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“COUNT ON IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been here many times for dinner and lunch, I have NEVER had a bad meal...NEVER! The service is always wonderful and friendly. They are always willing to change or alter a dish to suit your desire or needs and they do it with a smile :)
The only negative is that the bar has limited seating and the tables are rather close together for a suburban venue. If you can live with that, then this is the place to go! I could eat here 5 nights a week and never get tired of it (my waistline might become problematic though!)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The italian food here is not your everyday run of the mill "a la Olive Garden" itallian restaurant. They have a few staple items such as the Rosemary Chicken but the menu changes frequently. You will not find everything drowned in a red or alfredo sauce that was mass produced. There are numerous antipasti choices always with a bruschetta choice, typically 6 pasta choices and chicken, pork, beef and seafood choices that may not include pasta. Pizza is also on the menu but our family has never chosen this item. We have gone to this restaurant almost once a month for the last two years and have always had a good meal. Although I am not a big wine drinker, I have had several glasses of good wine also. The atmosphere can be busy and crowded as the restaurant is small and popular. The service is friendly and prompt and attentive. I have been to large popular restaurants that made you feel that you better leave the minute your finished meal, not here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Campagna also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francesca's Campagna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.