We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lower Greenway Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lower Greenway Farm
Save
You added Lower Greenway Farm to your Saves list
Greenway Road | Galmpton, Greenway, Dartmouth TQ5 0ES, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Greenway B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our stay in September was a real treat! From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we were looked after superbly by Paul our talented host.
The breakfast which was both plentiful and delicious was a great start to the day! We decided to have the 3 course dinner in the evening which was again an absolute triumph.
Our accommodation was extremely comfortable with luxurious bedding, beautiful views and a bath made for two "very romantic"...
We would love to stay again sometime.
Thank you very much
Carol and Stuart

Room Tip: All bedrooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We chose Lower Greenway Farm for a short break for many reasons, the location and it's proximity to a National Trust property was probably top of the list. We also appreciated having dinner on our first evening and when we stay again would choose to eat in always. It was a privilege to be able to use the sitting room as our own, our bedroom was spacious and we appreciate the style of the furnishings. The view is wonderful. The cream tea Paul served us on arrival was glorious, the scones the best I have ever tasted. It was fun to watch the hens and geese running around. After a day of sightseeing it was a perfect place to go back to although somewhere to sit and relax in the garden would be a bonus.

Room Tip: Choose Bedroom One, larger bathroom with bath and walk in shower, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a week at Lower Greenway during October half term 2012 with 2 other families. Our party was 6 adults, 2 teenage girls and 2 teenage boys.
Firstly - the accommodation. The house is beautifully furnished with really comfy living areas and bedrooms. There's lots of room for everyone and the views are stunning. The beds are super snuggly and we all slept really well. The location is wonderful, rural and secluded but with local ferries and the steam train within easy walking distance. It's a real farm with chickens, geese, ducks, pigs, turkeys etc.
Secondly - our host, Paul. He is absolutely brilliant. The breakfasts are amazing. There's everything you can think of and it's all delicious! Paul cooked for us most nights and his food is superb. We had amongst other things roast pork, steak and ale pie, boullabaise, lobster, sea bass, mussels, spag bol and it was all fab! It was Paul who made our trip extra special - nothing was too much trouble, from lighting the fire for our arrival to homemade scones for a take home gift!
We have booked a house with the same families for a week once a year for 10 years or so and we all agreed this was our best trip - especially the teenagers, who loved it!
We are trying to find excuses to re-visit asap and we thoroughly recommend Lower Greenway Farm! Good Luck Paul, Sean & Victoria!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am going to add my thoughts about this truly wonderful B&B to all the others. A chance find whilst searching through google, we booked and hoped for the best. Luckily that was exactly what we got! My husband and I stayed with our two daughters and loved the food, the beautiful setting and the gorgeous setting. Perfect for families and couples alike, I can heartily recommend it. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Last weekend I got married at Greenway House and all our guests stayed at Lower Greenway Farm. The house is amazing, the rooms are gorgeous, the views are incredible and Paul who runs the house went above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome. We hired the whole house so we could dance the night away and Paul had spent hours that day turning the house into the perfect setting for the best day of our lives. I simply can't thank him enough.

Part of me doesn't want to leave this review - Lower Greenway Farm is one of life's special secrets that you really should keep to yourself, but it feels even better to share. Enjoy it - it really is a wonderful wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just got back form a wedding weekend staying at this wonderful B&B. By far and away the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Amazing setting and don't even get me started on the breakfast!!!! We were a party of 10 taking up the whole house and all had an amazing time and were looked after so well by Paul. We would recommend it to anyone. Great value....can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a fantastic find more than a luxury B&B! We stayed last week and thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility of the location along with the stunning views which were amazing and not forgetting the antics of the animals. But most of all what a great host Paul was! Nothing was too much trouble and he made us feel at home immediately. Now we get to mention the food, Wow, Wow! Stunning,Paul is an amazing chef! Thank you so much for that amazing evening dinner and scrummy fresh breakfast. Needless to say we are Definetly planning to go back as soon as possible so hope it doesn't get so many well deserved brilliant reviews which means its always booked up! We highly recommend a visit. Thanks again for everything it was much appreciated. Yvonne & Czes

Room Tip: The family rooms were amazing almost self contained, three cute bedrooms sharing the bathroom. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lower Greenway Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Greenway Farm

Address: Greenway Road | Galmpton, Greenway, Dartmouth TQ5 0ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Greenway
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Greenway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lower Greenway Farm is a beautiful bed & breakfast hotel located on the banks of the river Dart on the National Trust’s Greenway Estate, (home of Agatha Christie). At the end of the lane guests can hop on a steam train or ferry to Dartmouth or Totnes, with their wealth of independent shops, restaurants and activities for all. A walk along the adjacent public footpaths offer spectacular panoramic views down the Dart or you can hire a boat for the day to explore the river and the nearby Sharpham Estate with its renowned cheeses and wines. Children can be entertained with an afternoons crabbing down on the pier or feeding our piglets Marilyn and Audrey. Whether visitors are looking for a romantic getaway, family break or just base for exploring local attractions everyone has a great time at Lower Greenway Farm! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lower Greenway Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.