We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard B Dubs..nothing more.. nothing less.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
Waukegan/Evergreen, Waukegan, IL
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 130 restaurants in Waukegan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Standard B Dubs..nothing more.. nothing less.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Standard B Dubs grub and higher than normal beer prices make thisjust a "ho hum" on my list.
It is a good place to setttle in, kill some time, and watch a game at the bar though if you are up staying at one of the area hotels.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    0
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
zion
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We prefer to visit here to watch the games on the weekends. Lot's of variety for wings. It can be quite loud, and slower service but the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Poor service and food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dissapointing service and undercooked wings. The new Navy graduate wanted chicken wings for his first meal. Sorry we did.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Same experience as every other BWW, except possibly louder”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stopped by here for a bite to eat a little later in the evening. This seemed to be a popular hangout with high school-aged kids as a lot of them were showing up after we got there (~9 pm). The food is the same as every other BWW in the country. In general the service was pretty distracted but I will say that a manager did drop off our first round of beers and took our food order and he was probably the most professional server I have ever had at a BBW (which probably explains why he is a manager).

This location did seem to be quite loud but that is likely a result of the room acoustics since it was not nearly full and there were not any major sporting events on TV.

You are basically is for the same experience you will have at most any BWW. Cheap wings, mediocre service, lots of TV's, cold drinks. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 
Waukegan, Lake County
Waukegan, Lake County
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.