We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Great Lakes-Navy Graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia's Restaurant

Anastasia's Restaurant
3880 Northpoint Blvd., Waukegan, IL 60085
847-688-1317
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 133 Restaurants in Waukegan
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Semmes, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1st time in Great Lakes-Navy Graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our waiter was named Matt. Absolutely awesome young man. He is very attentive and personable. Meals here are great and the portions are large. You get a lot for your $. Highly recommend you try this place out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love Love the service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Make sure to ask for Martin he was absolutely wonderful, and very helpful, we were a table of eight loud and happy people, he had patience, and great advice on what was good! loved Him

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had dinner here while staying at the Courtyard by Marriott next door. When I walked in with my wife, the manager Pete warmly greeted us, brought us to our table, and even though I couldn't (at first) find the coupon that the hotel had given us, he was very laid back and gave me time to find it. Our server, Megan, was very attentive and friendly as well, and when I found out one of my friends and his wife were seated in another part of the restaurant, was able to take care of my wife and I at the other section.

Now to the food...to say that the food was awesome would be a complete understatement. Melody and I ordered the Nachos, which could have been a meal in itself. A very large plate of tri-colored chips, loaded with chicken and the assorted cheese came to our table, and was absolutely delicious. We also ordered a "double decker" pizza, which, when it came out, was piping hot, the toppings were top notch, and after eating most of the nachos, had to come back to the hotel with us.

All in all, this is a gem in the Waukegan/Gurnee area, one that is NOT to be missed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice place for a quick meal. Good service and atmosphere. Good for a quick bite if you're a family with a Navy grad.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, sports, and large group friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in town for Navy graduation. Thursday night we got to eat, drink, and watch the Hawks game. Great atmosphere and staff. Friday we brought a large group in for lunch. Service was great. All 12 meals were enjoyed. I had the gyro plate - recommended. Deep dish pizza is a cant miss as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia's Restaurant also viewed

 
Waukegan, Lake County
Waukegan, Lake County
 

Been to Anastasia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.