We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than nothing :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn And Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   680 S. Green Bay Road, Waukegan, IL 60085   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than nothing :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Nice staff, good, clean rooms, large beds, free local telephone calls, microwave owen.

Room Tip: Conditioner, large bed, TV, bath, quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We went up to our room and pulled down the comforter and found huge brown stains, yellow stains and blood stains on the sheets, matress pad and mattress...disgusting!!! We told them that we were not satisfied with the room and they said that they could not refund us only show us another room. My friend's husband went down to check out the other room and pulled down the comforter and a comb poped out of the sheets! They told us then that they would only refund us half the money. We went down the road and found another hotel that offered free breakfast, very clean rooms and the best part was that it was cheaper!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Dirty room, TV wasn't working, no security, doors propped open, no screens on any of the hall windows (left open), party hotel for kids since the sign states 3 bedroom suite M-Thur. $45.00!!! Guess what you get? I paid $134.00 for the same room and no refunds allowed. I thought we were
going to get robbed with absolutely no security. TERRRIBLE!!! The styrofoam cups were used - had coffee in them. I'm mad for not leaving, but checked in late at night and was too tired to find another hotel. Will never do that again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

The reservation clerk, though very nice, did not know how to look up our reservation in the computer. She had to call the manager, who was not onsite, to find out the instructions. She also did not have the passcode for the wi-fi access, and that required another call to the manager. Once I had the passcode the internet service was very bad as the signal was weak everywhere in the hotel. Our room was not cleaned and we were told it was due to the maid calling in sick because of 'bad weather'. Bad weather? Give me a break! It was 35 degrees and overcast - that's all!! This Californian had no trouble with the 'bad weather'. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn And Suites

Address: 680 S. Green Bay Road, Waukegan, IL 60085
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Inn And Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Executive Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.