We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant - Great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindy's Landing and Marina

Lindy's Landing and Marina
115 Park St, Wauconda, IL 60084-1835
847-526-9789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Wauconda
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Mundelein, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant - Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I first visited Lindy's a couple weeks ago as part of a large group. Service was great as was the buffet lunch. Returned with my wife for dinner. Food was freshly prepared and quite good. My wife had prime rib and did not offer me a taste - She later said that it was excellent. Service was attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average nice place...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was here on a Sunday, I had the soup and half sandwich meal.the soup was good, but very very small cup, the sandwich was great tasting, but it was fried and the bread was full of grease! The meat inside was great though, it was a turkey melt. I also ate here last summer, the food was cold when it finally got to me, I was very disappointed, and the waitress did not seem to care. Overall, if pure eating inside it's a nice place, friendly, good service, so so food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So So on a Good Day”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have dined at Lindy's many times and have noticed a few consistencies:
(1) They must microwave the soup. The dish is hot and soup cold. Tastes like it is from a can.
(2) The staff is very loud and social when away from the table. Makes the environment fun but not a quiet experience.
(3) Some of the food is simply fantastic, try the steak and fish. The burgers look delicious but are like a hockey puck.
(4) The prices are okay...the main dishes are not served with soup or salad which is a plus for the weight conscious but perhaps the price should be reflective...
(5) The view is amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun to sit on deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The ambiance of being on the water and watching all the boats make this place special. They also have an outdoor bar with a limited menu. They have bands there in the summer. I still prefer the main restaurant area where adults have some control over their kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Burger!! Great View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food was fresh & good, Service quick. Great location on lake. Great nightlife. A little loud for conversation, but overall, good time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindy's Landing and Marina also viewed

 

Been to Lindy's Landing and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindy's Landing and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.