We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler Beware” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
35 Firedance Ridge | RR #2 St. Catherines, St. Catherines, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
St Louis MO
1 review
“Traveler Beware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

This "inn" is set at the end of subdivision - the pictures do not show any of that - they make it look like an ideal country setting but it wasn't - the closest neighbor was across the driveway. If you wanted to walk through the "neighborhood" it would have been a few streets in subdivision set in the middle of a field. The setting was far less than described. I can't say anything though regarding the in - I disliked it so much I refused to stay there and even paid to not stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carr0t, Owner at Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
We're not certain why Jace posted this review as she arrived before check -in time and left hurriedly. My wife and I were returning from a doctor's visit and noted that Jace had had a quick meeting with my wife's parents from China that do not speak English (here for a summer visit). Needless to say our grounds and view are one of Firedance's great attractions. We would not consider 3 homes on a private road with 5-10 acre lots a "subdivision" and no neighbor shares our driveway. The photos on our website are current and do not misrepresent the property.

We talked with Jace on the phone later in the day of her rushed exit. She dropped something about being Caucasian and not feeling good about Asians - evidently that was the reason for both her departure and false review. As we were sold out we mentioned that her deposit was not refundable and she said it was not a problem; not a problem until she got her credit card bill, we guess.

We're sorry all of this occurred but do not feel our establishment should be vilified about issues that are 1. untrue and 2. have no place in a pluralistic society.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
57
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We chose the Firedance Inn to stay at during our honeymoon in Prince Edward Island and we're SO glad we did. John and Wei were amazing hosts! The room was HUGE. There were chocolates for us every time the room was cleaned. The breakfasts were unbelievable, definitely MORE than what we expected. Included was a gift card to a very fancy restaurant in Charlottetown AND a horse and carriage ride in Charlottetown. The location is great. We had a great time. We definitely recommend the Firedance Inn to everyone staying in PEI.

Michelle and Brandon Alexander

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We were on a check out the Maritimes trip and this was the best B&B that we stayed at. Two of our crowd were celiacs (allergic to wheat). No problem, they even had wheat free pancakes for us the one morning.
The beds were very comfortable and the place was extremely clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Firedance and we had a wonderful time. The food, setting and hospitality were great. An island must see!

Mike and Maria
Mb, Canada

Stayed October 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

The host and hostess were very hospitable. We only stayed a couple of days but wished it could have been longer. It was a little out of the way to get to, but worth the drive. The bedroom was spectacular and the view gorgeous.

We highly recommend this bed and breakfast

  • Liked — The View
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

Great host & hostess with lots of ideas, beautiful home, spotlessly clean, fabulous breakfasts, beautiful sunrises, gorgeous view of the river! We'd go back in a minute!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

My husband and I spent two days at the Firedance Inn and wished it could have been more. We have stayed at many B&B's and found this to be one of the very best. Erin and Evan, our hosts, could not have been more gracious. Both have very positive and warm personalities. The breakfasts and the view were wonderful. Firedance Inn is a relatively new home situated in a beautiful setting with lots of windows to enjoy the views. The very neat and clean house was comfortably and tastefully furnished . The extras, like terry cloth robes, added a nice touch of warmth. It is wonderful to see two young people doing so well in a business they obviously enjoy. It is well worth the drive into the countryside.

JDM-GAM
Georgetown, TX

  • Liked — The innkeepers, the views and the facility itself
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 Firedance Ridge | RR #2 St. Catherines, St. Catherines, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown > St. Catherines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catherines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Firedance Country Inn is a celebration of 4.5 Star country elegance in combination with breathtaking riverfront views and rolling landscapes.Nestled on the bank of the West River, our peaceful country acreage is only minutes from downtown Charlottetown, golfing, theatres, historical sites, beaches and shopping. Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in St. Catherines Prince Edward Island 15 minutes from Charlottetown, and is a full service Bed and Breakfast Inn which provides complimentary gourmet breakfasts each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firedance Country Hotel Cornwall
Firedance Country Inn b&b
Country Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.