We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evaluation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Waterloo

Super 8 Waterloo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Waterloo to your Saves list
Super 8 Waterloo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Warren Drive, Waterloo, IL 62298   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterloo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Evaluation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room was clean , the cleaning staff outstanding. We slept very well considering we were close the Highway 3.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaO83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave your feedback on your stay with us. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
13
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came in pretty late and the woman working was extremely helpful. She even showed us the room because we had so many questions. She went above and beyond to assist us and its nice to have people like that when you are in need.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaO83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 618-939-2020 Ext: 401.


Sincerely,
Amanda Overall
Front Office Manager
Waterloo Inn Inc. dba Super 8 of Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I paid a little more than I would in super8 but I would say that my stay wasn't bed. Hotel is clean. Breakfast was basic. Motel is in a very quite location next to a used car lot. I would stay here again in future!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaO83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 618-939-2020 Ext: 401.


Sincerely,
Amanda Overall
Front Office Manager
Waterloo Inn Inc. dba Super 8 of Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The hotel is one of one in the area so even though it is a nice property it is over priced (location, location, location!!) They offer wi-fi and use of the computer in the lobby but the connection is very slow and the operating system seems outdated. So if you're planning on working or just surfing, don't if you don't want to be frustrated.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

After a full day of motorcycle travel in 100 degree heat, I could continue no longer. I had the misfortune of stopping at the Waterloo, Il. Super 8 Hotel.


I was overcharged for the room, at $69.00 for a weekday.I have NEVER paid that much at a Super 8. I was given my AARP discount; that brought the total with tax to $69.69. Too much! I asked, and was told the wireless internet was not working. They offered a workstation in the lobby. I found that to be unacceptable. I don’t do my private business in a public environment! In-room wireless is included in the price, as advertised! That is what I wanted and expected, or discount my room accordingly. There was no refrigerator, no microwave, and the satellite TV had few choices. The amenities were poor in quality and quantity for a $69.69 room! I asked if there was another hotel in town, and was told that there was only one other, but it was owned by the same person. I figured, “what's the use!”

Upon checkout, I asked once more for a discount for the wireless internet outage, and was told ""well, I see you got an AARP discount, so you should be happy with that." Also, I was told by the clerk, "you knew that the wireless was out before you took the room. You should have gone elsewhere if you that wasn't satisfactory." Also, “the workstation is right there in the lobby, so you had access to the internet.”
First, what in the name of God does my AARP discount have to do with anything?
The people running this place are there for their own benefit - NOT THE CUSTOMERS!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our property. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 618-939-2020 Ext: 412. Sincerely, Neal Mathews Director of Public Relations Waterloo Inn Inc. dba Super 8 of Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

It's a Super 8. Clean, quiet, easy to get to. The room was clean and the bed was good. Great for business or for a quick stop on the way. Breakfast was good for a quick bite and the coffee was hot.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to create a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2006

We were very impressed with this motell. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. It was built fairly recently, which gives it the added plus of having fairly new furnishings. The staff was efficient and friendly as well. As far as recreation, the hotel features a nice fitness room.
The breakfast was decent.. I thought the selection was somewhat limited, but it was fine for a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Waterloo, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to create a review. Please know that we do value your feedback and look at it for improving our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waterloo

Address: 112 Warren Drive, Waterloo, IL 62298
Location: United States > Illinois > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waterloo
Waterloo Super 8
Waterloo Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.