We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area

Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1884 Washington Road, Washington, IL 61571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

So both google maps and the super 8's site have a somewhat misleading way of getting to this place, but once you're there, it's totally worth it. I tend to frequent super 8s when I'm passing through a locale, and you do have to expect that it's not the Hilton. That being said, the folks at the front desk were courteous, helpful and professional. The hotel itself is right near a good grocery store, a number of restaurants and gas stations, and is a stone's throw from Peoria. The room (mine was pet-friendly) was large, had great natural light, a fridge and
Microwave. The area felt safe at night, and the locals were friendly. If you ever find yourself in the Washington/Peoria area, I'd check it out!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snehalpatel1, General Manager at Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks .I will post this for my hard working staff to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    19
    19
    18
See reviews for
54
13
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jonesboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Jeff W I came to the Washington, ill. Area for business. Working long hours. And my room at the Super 8 was always clean . I didn't have to worry about noise keeping me awake. The beds were comfortable. And when i had to extend our stay the hotel staff was very helpful and understanding. Great internet service as well. Plus continental breakfast. With the great rates it was a good deal all around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had to stay in this hotel due to problems finding rental property in the area. I stayed here for a number of weeks and never had any problems with parking, loud music, or anything. I'm the type of person that keeps to himself. I haven't had any problems with anything here. It has been the epitome of a perfect stay. The rooms are clean and the service is always top notch. The pricing is wonderful considering that I'm trying to find something to move into. Most of the time at other hotels, I had to break into the savings to get anywhere but here, it's incredible on the budget. I like the staff of the hotel the most. They've been the greatest and have helped me out a great deal. I had problems with a room due to my health and they were always willing to help me out. I couldn't express how great it is that you get treated so valued here. If I hear of anyone else needing a place to stay, this is the first place I would recommend in the area. Expect the best with this place. You won't be let down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

When I travel, I look for the best accommodations at a reasonable price. Great service is what I always remember about accommodations and this location meets my high expectations (got a better room than I reserved, too!) . This is a part of my travel I look forward to because of the peace of mind I have knowing my stay will be a good one. Keep up the great work...I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snehalpatel1, Owner at Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thanks for writing a review for our motel. Guest satisfaction is our gol It will help more people who are looking for motel in washington /peoria area, il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Called for directions to the hotel and couldn't understand what was being said due to such a heavy accent. Asked about the bed size (we reserved 2 queen, but the beds looked small) and he started arguing about how many people we had in the room. The hallways all smelled like smoke, even on the non-smoking floor- the room didn't tho. The beds were hard and small. Breakfast wasn't much, stale cereal, bagels, small donuts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

You simply feel at home here as the management is so accommodating and friendly. The room was lovely and they even brought in a recliner because my husband has back problems. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very quiet. Excellent place to get a good nights sleep or stay for awhile like we did. Wonderful restaurants in the area and a quaint historic square in the middle of town has unique stores. We came to visit relatives during the holidays and ended up staying at this motel for two months. Will be coming back again next year for sure.

Room Tip: Tell the manager what you need and they will make it happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

More than I could have asked for. Even when the booking on line left me with some mistakes to my reservation the staff made special accommodations once I arrived. The place is rather basic, but it was just what i needed. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area

Address: 1884 Washington Road, Washington, IL 61571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Washington
Super Eight Washington
Washington Super 8
Washington Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Washington/Peoria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.