We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4305 Weaver Parkway, Warrenville, IL 60555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DeWitt, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel, close to Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We planned a trip to downtown Chicago for Saturday, but with iffy weather in the forecast, we decided to leave Friday afternoon. Wanting a reasonably priced hotel, we opted for this one. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Clean, comfortable, and great service describes this hotel perfectly. We ended up taking the L train from Cumberland to downtown Chicago. Cumberland was an easy 15 minute driver from SpringHill. This was a fantastic way to do two nights in the Chicago area, we will definitely repeat this trip again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in writing a review about the Springhill Suites Warrenville. I am very pleased to hear that your experience was enjoyable. Even with the iffy weather approaching I am glad to hear that you where still able to utilize the EL train and take the blue line into Chicago to enjoy our beautiful city. We hope that next time you are in the area you think of the Springhill Suites Warrenville for your visit.
Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    37
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
16
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had a group stay at the Springhill Suites for a meeting in town. The Director of Sales was extremely helpful and accomodating in setting up the reservations. Although we had to cancel a few rooms due to weather-related travel cancellations, the Director of Sales didn't bat an eye and canceled the rooms for us while still providing a great experience for those that attended.

The group said that the staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the experience overall was fantastic. Thank you for making our experience a great one, from ease of reservation booking to cleanliness of rooms and friendliness/knowledge of staff. We will definitely utilize this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful and rewarding review. I would first like to say that is was an absolute pleasure to host your group. I am very glad to hear that everyone had a great experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville. It is unfortunate that some of the attendees could not make it due to weather but it is totally understandable. We look forward to hosing your next event at the Springhill Suites Warrenville and hopefully we will have some better weather. If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to contact myself or our Director of Sales directly at that the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

great place to stay near to walMart, every staff member goes out if their way to help. all rooms have been clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast is nice. and location can't be any better.
The rooms are clean, newly remodeled.

Room Tip: good A/C no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for you review and great comments. I am happy to hear that your experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville was great. We look forward to your return in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnebago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times all for personal travel. The staff here is amazing! We had planned a party here for my son's college football team for senior day and the staff here went above and beyond to make us feel very special. The rooms are clean, newly remodeled. For the money it's an amazing, relaxing atmosphere! My husband and I always look for the "suite" type rooms to have the extra space and these are perfect - and again so reasonable! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the King Suites, but we have stayed here at this same location several times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience at the SpringHill Suites Warrenville. We are honored to have you as our guest time and time again. We are glad to see you had another amazing experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really the most amazing hotel I have stayed in. Every staff member goes out if their way to help. All rooms have been clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast is nice. And location can't be any better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for such a great review. I am ecstatic to hear that you had an amazing experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville. Our number one goal is customer service while creating an experience for our guest. I will be sure to share your review with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Ryan Donovan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton,kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for a family reunion and was impressed with quality of rooms,cleanliness and most importantly the staff. The hotel was jam packed but everyone on the staff treated our group as royalty. For the price, location and service it's hard to beat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am thrilled that you had a royal experience while in the area visiting family. Please visit the Springhill Suites Warrenville next time you are in the area. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Ryan Donovan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is kept. Hotel has a nice lobby and very friendly front desk staff. Always greeted us hello and said goodbye to us as we left. Rooms are very large and well maintained. Great breakfast! lots of fresh offerings, and changed daily. Location is very convenient to highway and less than 5 minute drive to Target and many restaurants fast food and nicer. Won't disappoint!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Springhill Suites has rolled out a new breakfast program to provide healthier options along with a bigger selection. I am very happy to hear that you had time to enjoy the new breakfast options available. We stride to make every guest interaction as best as possible even when it’s just a simple hello and goodbye as you walk past the desk. We hope that you visit the Springhill Suites Warrenville again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan Donovan
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville

Address: 4305 Weaver Parkway, Warrenville, IL 60555
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#3 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Springhill Suites Warrenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville / Warrenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.