We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older hotel, but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Warrenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Warrenville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Warrenville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 West 300 Warrenville Road, Warrenville, IL 60555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“older hotel, but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Front desk staff was friendly when I checked in. The parking lot and exterior were in good shape. Candlewood cupboard had adequate snacks and reasonalbe prices. the room was very clean. The internet was pretty slow, and the light next to the bed did not work. The desk clerk offered to give me a different room due to the light, but I declined that. Fridge worked fine. I didn't use any other other appliances. Overall, an older hotel but pretty well maintained and not a bad price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
4
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed here for a week this summer and overall it was a nice experience. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything and the laundry was free. The location was convenient and the rooms were comparatively spacy comparing to regular hotel rooms.
On the last day of my stay, the gentleman at the front desk, Evan, helped me print out some very important pages which I greatly appreciate. The neighborhood was safe and the barbeque grill by the parking lot gives the hotel a lot of homey feeling.

The only thing that I didn't like was that they only clean up rooms once a week and by the end of our stay the room really needed some cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

We found the management of the hotel to be dishonest. We told them we would like to leave a day early and cancel that last day of our reservation. They told us they cancelled the reservation, no problem, all was set. As a result, we did not go back and update our booking site with the cancelation. However, when checking out the next day, they told us they will charge us for the extra day anyway because the booking site was not updated. After speaking with the manager (Joe), he clearly knew they made the mistake, but still charged our credit card. Because I live in the area, I came back the next to the hotel anyway just to ask for the room they charged us for. Well, guess what, they had rented it to someone else and (and now proposed to put me in a different room). Life is too short and too many unexpected consequences occur when working with dishonest people. I recommend finding a different hotel than this one.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
624 reviews 624 reviews
211 hotel reviews
Reviews in 220 cities Reviews in 220 cities
369 helpful votes 369 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

As a Priority Club (Holiday Inn) member, I often stay at Staybridge Suites in Oakbrook Terrace. However, I chose this hotel in the same hotel family because it was a block from my meeting and reasonably priced ($10 less per night than the Staybridge Suites). After staying here, I will now travel the extra distance to stay at the Staybridge Suites. On the positive side, the hotel rooms, albeit relatively small, are nice, clean and functional with nice beds. It is an extended stay hotel with full kitchen. The dining table doubles as a desk. The TV (although an older model) had lots of cable channels and HBO, and a DVD/VCR player. There is plenty of free parking. The front desk staff was courteous and gave a gift bag of cookies, bottled water and gum to Priority Club members. (Members also get a free USA Today in the lobby as well). Internet was free and fast (both wi-fi and ethernet line). However, the amenities compared to other extended stay hotels like Staybridge Suites, Residence Inn and Homewood Suites is sorely lacking.
First, unlike other extended stay hotels that replace bed linen weekly but refresh towels and tidy the room up (e.g. make up the bed), this hotel will not touch your room for a week. If you need fresh towels, you have to exchange them at the front desk.
Second, there is no complimentary breakfast, and there are no restaurants (or grocery stores) close by. They do, however, have a small convenience store inside.
Third, there is no business center to print boarding passes, but there is a fitness room
Fourth, they use an automated system for people to reach you when they call in. If you do not set up your voicemail on your room phone, people cannot reach you.
Fifth, the toiletries are real budget quality. The combined shampoo/conditioner was like water. Finally, I found the temperature controls hard to work and the unit constantly running, so I shut it off completely.
Don't get me wrong. This is a nice clean hotel that just lacks some of the amenities that I am used to. I feel that the extra $10 and travel distance to stay at another extended stay hotel like Staybridge Suites, is more than worth it, especially what you will save on breakfast. I will not stay at another Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2008

I disliked this place immensely and left much sooner than anticipated. And what will I be missing? A tiny, semi-clean room with old, noisy appliances or perhaps the lovely dictator who runs it and his army of mindless drones??? I think not! Save yourself a headache, go somewhere else, anywhere else.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

I was able to get this hotel for $39 a night from hotwire. It cost me $50 after taxes and fees.

i was at the hotel when i first opened 5-6 years back. not much has changed, and its a bit worn, but still very clean and tidy.

The guy at the front was nice - he told me i was lucky to be able to get the rate that i did because the hotel was completely booked for the next two weeks with corporate guests.

the room was plenty spacious,. beds were better than they used to be, but they aren't courtyard, fairfield's or hamptons. then again, i paid $50 total.

location was great. close to 88 and plenty of shopping, target, pharmacy, food, etc.

it's a no brainer for the deal i got.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

Nice place. I like the location, and it always seems to be quiet. The kitchen is nice and the quality of the appliances and utensils and other equipment is above average. Sometimes, spaghetti cooked in a kitchenette is as close to home as we can get for quite some time, and this room gave me that.
The free DVD rentals were a big hit with my son, and the staff was very helpful.
This has been my pick of hotels for my last two business trips to Chicago, and most likely, it will be my first choice on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Warrenville

Address: 27 West 300 Warrenville Road, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Warrenville 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Chicago Naperville Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business or relocating traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator.You can work efficiently at your desk with two separate phone lines and high-speed Internet. Relax in the over-sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD/CD, or borrow hit CDs and movies from our video/CD library located at the front desk. Work off stress in our fitness center, or to curb those late night munchies visit the Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for relocation, business or leisure travelers. Located right off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Tellabs, Nalco, downtown Naperville, NIU and DePaul University. We are an economical alternative when coming to the area to watch Nascar at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. You may also want to come to the area to shop at the new Chicago Premium Outlets or experience some of our great dining options, such as Rock Bottom Brewery or Morton's Steakhouse or Maggiano s. We are also only minutes away from Hollywood Casino, Cantigny, and the Morton Arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Candlewood Warrenville
Warrenville Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Warrenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.