We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy food. Authentic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masala

Masala
28331 Dodge Drive, Warrenville, IL 60606
(630) 999-5416
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 38 restaurants in Warrenville
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Masala Fine Indian Cuisine offers palette pleasing authentic Indian dishes to the western suburbs of Chicago. Masala's atmosphere is open and inviting. Our staff is friendly, knowledgeable and quick to offer you the necessary accommodations. Masala caters to vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. Masala is located just off of I-88 and across the street from the Cantera Regal Movie Theatre in Warrenville, IL. Join us today for a truly vibrant culinary experience, where spices come alive and new friends are made daily.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spicy food. Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The food here is not for the faint hearted. It's full on spicy. Great authentic taste, vast selection and decent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    9
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Too Spicy for Infrequent Consumers of Native Indian Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We left because we couldn't handle the heat of the food's spiciness on the Saturday night buffet. We're not of Indian descent so besides the hot spices, we didn't like the lack of clarity about what was on the buffet (which obviously the other diners were grooving on); the food was unpalatable and unrecognizable to us. Honestly, we hated the food and we didn't know what the hell they were serving.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best Indian food in Chicago.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very authentic Indian food. The variety of buffet food was awesome. THe cost is very minimal. They re-fill the food continuously during the buffet time on a weekend.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“i got the indian feel. great place to have buffet at 15$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

no dislikes. enjoyed every bit of food (indian veg ) there. rice, biryani, chapatti, sabji, sweets and what not

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is one of the best Indian restaurants around the area. I live in Indianapolis and all the time I am on business in the Warrenville area I come here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Warrenville, DuPage County
Warrenville, DuPage County
 
Warrenville, DuPage County
Warrenville, DuPage County
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.