We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a good hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville to your Saves list
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“not a good hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I spent 3 weeks at this property, and overall opinion wa snot good. I stayed at 2 different rooms,and both were not very clean, shower had mold. Shuttle was driver by a janitor who didn't know where to go and got lost several times and got me to work late. Mangement didn't care about my complaint, and after I complained someone keyed my car.I also reported this to management and they did not do anything about it. Bad experience, I would not recommend this property. The next door Hyatt Place appeared to be in a little better when I stayed there one night.

Room Tip: 5th floor is reserved for families. Could be loud. There is one plus: a grill outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review of our property. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying, as our goal of course, is to not only meet all of our guests needs but to exceed them.
Feedback such as yours helps us to improve our service here at the hotel. With that in mind, many of your comments are concerning to me, and f you have the time I would really like to discuss further your stay with us and the problems you encountered. Please feel to reach out to me here at the hotel.
Thank you again for your comments, and I hope we get the opportunity to make up for the bad experience you recently had with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is like having your own little apartment for a night with beautiful granite, a full kitchen, and comfortable furniture. The staff is very accommodating. I will stay there each time that I stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoy staying with us while in the area, and hope we conitnue to stay with us in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, next time, please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you again for the great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have been visiting this hotel at least once a month for the last six months as a business traveler. There are many other options available in the area, yet I will continue to stay here as my home away from home.

Everyone on staff is friendly and quick to say Hello! even when they are clearly busy. The convenience of the breakfast and social hour is great especially after a long day of travel or meetings when the last thing you want to do is go out again in crazy winter weather!

Rooms are older and could use some minor refreshing but they are clean and have all the amenities I need (and then some). Having a full-size refrigerator and kitchenette is wonderful if you want to keep costs down (or calories) and stay in for your meals.

There are always families here and it makes me smile to see the children greeted just as nicely as the adults by the fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be warmer in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that our staff has really made our hotel a home away from home for you! I will make sure to share all of your comments with our staff here! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiene here on tripadvisor! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had a very nice experience. The hotel front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Full size fridge, stovetop, dishwasher, microwave. I needed a razor, which they had a small market with convenience items. But for the hotel rate, I would have imagined a razor would have been complimentary. I had to pay for it. I was happy they had it. But I have never had to pay for that kind of item.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad the accomodations and service helped make your trip to the area a good one! I will make sure to share your comments with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Reasonably priced and less than an hour's drive from the downtown. This was a great place to stay when I took family over to the Chicago area. Nice clean room with a kitchen and a beautiful property overall.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
I'm glad we were able to assist you in having a great family weekend spent exploring the city! Thank you also ,for the nice words regarding the property! I hope that on your next visit to the city we can be your home base again. Please let us know if you would like any suggestions for things to do downtown. Have a great Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was extremely busy the night of out stay and the hotel was short staffed at the desk. The attendant remained calm. courteous and friendly through each person. The rooms were very clean and accommodations were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give such a positive review of our hotel. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and enjoyed time together with friends. I hope we can be of assistance again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived after 9pm and were greeted with enthusiasm by the front desk staff and the evening security guard. The room was very comfortable and clean. We did not use the kitchen but it was more than adequately stocked to prepare a meal. The location is super convenient to the tollway and several major streets. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. It was a very pleasant stay for a reasonable rate. The only suggestion for our room (119??) was to replace a missing kitchen under cabinet bulb and recaulk around the sprinkler in the bathroom because it was hanging down from the ceiling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you found the property was convienient for you and met your needs! I will be sure to share your positive comments about the staff to the entire team here and thank you for the information regarding your room issues. We will have those taken care of! Hope tosee you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.