We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville to your Saves list
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Berlin, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything was five-star! The room was very clean, comfortable, modern & spacious! The staff were upbeat and helpful! The breakfast was exceptional like going out to a very high class restaurant.Fresh everything. We had a dog and there were plenty of places to run her! Would stay there again in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Wow! Thank you for the sparkling review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us, even your dog! :) Our Service here is what we believe sets us apart from the competition and it’s nice to hear that you noticed! I will definitely be sharing your comments with the staff especially our team in the kitchen! Hope to be of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Not only is the Hyatt House customer service EXEMPLARY, the property is beautiful! And, so pet friendly! Our puppy LOVED it! I've traveled extensively for work and pleasure for more than 20 years. I'm VERY particular about location, service, amenities and property condition. The Hyatt House, Warrenville, Illinois is spotlessly clean; you wouldn't even know it's a pet-friendly property!

The amenities are fantastic! We loved the pool, workout room, general gathering area outside; complete with grills and a firepit! Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite was amazing! I would have moved in, permanently, in a heartbeat!

We utilized the sales office service in setting up a block of rooms for our softball team. Melanie, the Hyatt House representative, actually drove out to the playing fields to estimate our driving time! She answered all of my questions and with an unending friendly attitude! Edward was at the front desk when I checked in at 3:30pm. While our suite wasn't ready, he found a studio suite we could "borrow" to enable our daughter to change into her softball uniform. Within 20 minutes, Edward called us to let us know our suite was ready:)! And, later that evening, I witness him helping other guests check-in, purchase items from the shop and answer the phone..all at the same with a smile on his face:)!

And, here's another "kicker"...our daughter left her favorite pillow at the hotel. When we arrived home (after 2 and 1/2 hour drive), she discovered she was missing it. I knew another member of our team had stayed that evening. So, Maddie texted her to see if she could bring the pillow home. I called the front desk. Katherine answered. She offered to check the room to see if the pillow was still there! It was! So, Katherine arranged to give the pillow to Maddie's friend!

WOW! To what level of customer service does the Hyatt House attempt to aspire!

I LOVE THIS PROPERTY!

Room Tip: I don't like rooms by the elevators, but, since we wanted a 2 bedroom suite, we were by the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you somuch for all the kind words about the property and our staff! It's comments like this that really motivate us and make all the hard work worth while. We also read your comments that you posted on our survey site to the whole team last week at our daily huddle. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hopefully the tournament was a success as well!! Thank you again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGELY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Travel a lot and usually select suites with a seperate bedroom from living area..generally Staybridge or Homewood Suites. Visiting daughter and decided to try this hotel. Very nice. Room 124 - 1 bedroom suite - $119 Per night (one of the best rates we've gotten for this type of suite). Good area - comfortable bed - all the amenities in the room - comfortable area to play with the lap top - nice staff - and decent breakfast buffet. Absolutely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Liked our room...#124..seperate bedroom with door..large glass shower...quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
So glad you gave us a try during your visit to the area! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay, and I will share your feedback with our team here at the hotel. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the future! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay there, hotel is very fresh and quiet, the room was big and clean, the bed was very comfortable. Small kitchen and a full size refregiator was very nice. Big restroom had enough space for two adults. The location was very close to I-88 and it was very easy to get to all places in Naperville.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great rooms...we utilized two of the two bedroom suites for our girls volleyball team and the rooms were very clean and spacious...plenty of room for the girls to spread out. Nice to have breakfast each morning...they did rotate the main entries over 3 or 4 different selections (we were there for 5 nights). In-room kitchens had all the amenities you could possibly need, full size fridge, dishwasher, etc. Staff was always cheerful and accomodating...even providing items we needed on the last day that we forgot to purchase for our subsequent travels. Will definitely stay here again the next time we come up for a tournament!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This has become my "go to" place when working in Naperville! All rooms are suites with kitchen, living room, and two tv's. Got upgraded to a two room suite that had two bathrooms and bedrooms. Hotel is very clean, and includes free breakfast and evening meal with free beer and wine included. Close to other restaurants as well. Outside patio with grills and fire pit a plus. Although I go there on business trips, I will definitely return for a family trip to Chicago. You can easily park and catch the Metra into Chicago and have a lovely hotel to return to for a much cheaper rate than you would pay o. Downtown Chicago! Nice pool and fitness center too.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

LOVED this hotel! From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff. Our room was gorgeous (actually, 4 rooms! Living area, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom.) We had sooo much space and everything was so pretty (and clean!) Enjoyed every minute! And a great price!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your stay with us! I’m glad the room, amenities, and our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable for the whole family! I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team here as they really love to hear comments like this! I hope we will have the chance to see you again on future visits to the area! Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.