We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Roma

Go Roma
28361 Diehl Road, Warrenville, IL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 38 restaurants in Warrenville
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Tel: (630) 393-7662
Restaurant details
Description: Tel: (630) 393-7662
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My top priority place for dinner in Naperville. Superb pizzas, good soups. Lovely location. For a vegetarian that I am, they have some really nice options. I never miss visiting this place if I am in Naperville.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Go back to the original concept”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We've been eating at Go Roma since it first opened. The original pizza was too die for... especially the pepperoni... gosh that was good.

Ever since they opened they have played with the kitchen and the hours... neither of which make sense.

Their first and continuing mistake is they are located in Warrenville which is on well water, not city water, and Warrenville water taste terrible. Go Roma never invested in a water filter system like the other restaurants nearby so the water, even in soft drinks, taints everything. Even lemon slices don't help. Better to drink something bottled rather than tap water or a fountain drink.

A while back they took lasagna off the menu. Now what kind of respectable Italian restaurant doesn't serve lasagna?

Today when you order a pizza it hits your table in something like 5 minutes which means one thing... prefabricated pizza crust where they throw on the ingredients and flash it in the oven. Maybe they can serve it quicker, but they gave up way too much in the taste. Go back to the original concept. It was worth waiting a few more minutes.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Never fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I know this is a chain, but I love it . . the food is consistently great. Recently, I picked up a to go order, and found, when I arrived home, the order was incomplete. I went online, made a comment (while praising the food, disappointed that I didn't get complete order) . . received a phone call from the manager the next day, and received a gift card in the mail. The gift card wasn't necessary, but it just shows the care GoRoma gives their customers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somonauk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great first time visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went for lunch with a co-worker at noon or a Friday. Very fast service. I like that you get your glasses for your drinks and take a seat and that your food is brought to your table, no need to stand at the counter waiting!!! I had the chicken cesaer salad which was excellent!! Great for the 1 hour lunch, quick service, great food!! Will be going here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, decent and quick pasta dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Service was friendly and helpful. They have a decent selection of different types of pasta dishes, and since we just needed a relatively quick meal, this worked pretty well. It's not a table service restaurant, but instead you order at the counter and they'll bring the food out to you when it's ready.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Roma also viewed

Warrenville, DuPage County
 
Warrenville, DuPage County
Warrenville, DuPage County
 

Been to Go Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.