We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, location ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28351 Dodge Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Premium Outlets Shopping
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, location ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

A very good hotel, which is effective and friendly staff (Paige is a star!). Quiet neighbourhood, very close to shops and restaurants. Apart from that though there does not see to be too much going on in the area in terms of things to do - maybe the reception or hotel should offer more info? Highly recommend the hotel if you need to be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are grateful to have quality employees like Paige who believe in delivering excellent guest service. I have passed your comments on to her and rewarded her for your outstanding feedback! Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Langton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
71
46
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

With relatives in the area, I stay at this hotel frequently. While not a 5-star resort hotel, it is as close to perfect as can be for a place to stay in the Chicago suburbs. The hotel seems new, and is spotlessly clean and fresh. The staff, from Front Desk to housekeeping, are friendly and professional, with a greeting and smile always at hand. The rooms are large, quiet, well furnished, and feel luxurious for the price category. The rooms include fine linens, a flat screen TV, a fridge, chair, desk and easy to use wireless connectivity. The baths in the King rooms only have a shower, no tub, so if you're looking for tub you may be disappointed. But again I find the baths close to perfect for my needs. The hotel is in a great location as well. Close to I-88, downtown Naperville, and plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. This will always be my choice to stay at in the western suburbs.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are quiet, the ones facing away from the road are serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive review! We value your loyalty to the Hilton brand and our location. We are very lucky to be located in a prime area with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the staff, they love to hear feedback from our guests on how we are doing. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Jennifer Langton General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms were very nice, great location, very close to shopping and restaraunts. The thiing that made the visit special was the people at the front desk. The warmth and hospitality was second to none. Paige greeted me with a big smile and was very helpful and efficient.
Its that kind of "coming home" greeting that will keep me coming back to Hitlon Garden Inn, thanks for having her as an employee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for the positive review! We are very lucky to have a team that strongly believes in good guest service. I'm happy to hear your experience was a positive one. I'll be sure to pass your positive comments on to Paige. She is a gem. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Warrenville area. Jennifer Langton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The good: It's clean, convenient, the staff was friendly, good location, ample parking, room was decent size.

My nitpicking: The water very noisy. I thought my wife was taking a shower (the water was so loud) but it was only the sink faucet.
No night light in bathroom.
TV very slow switching between stations.
No safety seal on mouthwash. Um, if this is shampoo that's one thing, but mouthwash? I'll pass.
$2 for a small bottle of water. NY prices in Warrenville.
Thin walls, can easily hear voices in hallway.
Elevators make a loud whining noise opening and closing. Almost as loud as my whining while typing these "complaints." lol

Now notice I said nitpicking... which is exactly what it is. I think a lot of hotels have noisy water and thin walls and slow tv station switching, so these things are pretty common observances.

As others have pointed out the hotel has some nice amenities, although we did not partake in any of them.

All in all it is a fine hotel that I would stay in and recommend. Although if they placed me near the elevators I may request another room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your review! Clean and friendly staff these are words we love to hear. I will pass your comments on to the staff; they are always excited to review the feedback from our guests. We always try to accommodate our guests’ requests, so in the future if you would like to be away from the elevator please let us know! We understand how a good night sleep is important to our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Jennifer Langton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I spent several days at this Hilton Garden Inn. The front desk clerks were always cheerful and would always greet us with a "good morning" and "have a great day." There was a particular young lady during the evening shift who was extra nice and we really enjoyed her friendliness ... wish we could remember her name.

The motel was spotless. The rooms were too. The air conditioner and heater worked fine and kept us comfortable for the most part. My only minor issue would be there's no lightweight blanket on the beds. Either you had a heavy comforter or the sheet...nothing in between. We personally did struggle a bit with that part getting "just right" comfort-wise. Everyone probably wouldn't though. The adjustable beds were great, so that was an added plus.

We took advantage of being Hilton Honors members to get breakfast included in our rate for $10 more. The food was good...eggs, bacon, sausage, made-to-order items too such as french toast, omelettes, waffles. If their coffee wasn't up to your "tastes" (we thought it was good) there is a Starbucks across the parking lot about 100 feet away.

All-in-all we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Almost a perfect stay, and the friendliness of the staff is a big part of that!

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall that was extremely quiet, but I think the entire motel was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Your experience with our hotel is important to us and we appreciate the feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering top notch guest service and it sounds from your review as we succeeded to do so! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our location and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn was fairly new. The rooms were done very nicely and in great condition. There was a nice area in the lobby for conducting business while the tables for breakfast had plenty of room also. We enjoyed the breakfast, omelets cooked to order, delivered to your table. There was a nice pool and work out room. The area seemed fairly new and has begun to build up a bit. Some nice stores in the area with a movie theater just across the street. Finally, just 3 miles or so drive you are in downtown Naperville, where you can find plenty of really nice restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Elevator was a bit noisy and slow. I would recommend asking for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located in a great area that is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff loves to hear the positive comments and its great to see their hard work paying off. Our maintenance team is top notch and they put forth a lot of effort to make sure our hotel keeps in a like new condition. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Jennifer Langton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a new property in Naperville, with a great location, right next to large number of restaurants and shops. Comfortable rooms, good on-site restaurant with a great buffet breakfast spread, with a-la-carte options for lunch and dinner. Cheerful front office and restaurant staff. Smallish fitness centre and swimming pool. They run shuttles to nearby shopping malls and business areas 5 days a week. Being close to many restaurants, gives a whole lot of options to dine out, as compared to the Sringhill Suites nearby. Only oddity was the lift doors, which are extraordinarily noisy, so do not take rooms close to the lifts. Enjoyed my stay and will return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent trip to our hotel. It is always great to such wonderful things about our hotel, and service. We are very fortunate to be located in an area with much to choose from in terms of dining options and shopping. Safe travels and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 28351 Dodge Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#1 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#1 Green Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville hotel features an ideal location just south of I-88, which makes it the perfect spot to access the 30-screen Regal Movie Theater, Latitude 42, and the many restaurants and businesses at Cantera. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by a modern décor and a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or family. Stop by the Great American Grille to enjoy a delicious menu of salads, pastas, steaks, and fish for lunch and dinner, or you can unwind in the evenings in the Pavilion Lounge offering a variety of beer, wine, and cocktails. The spacious guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet Access, flat screen TV's, mini-fridges, microwaves, and a spacious work areas that makes it easy to be productive away from the office. The property also features an indoor pool and fitness center to maintain your active lifestyle on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.