We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room itself was upgraded, but the area is very industrial and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10 W Roosevelt Rd, 1 1/2 mi W of Rt 83 on Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villa Park
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The room itself was upgraded, but the area is very industrial and...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The room was inspired by the simple decor of upscale hotels like The W, not the usual run-down, musty smelling Motel 6. The room smelled clean, the bed was not saggy, but comfortable. Even the bedspread seemed more sanitary, or I had that impression. Everything worked, the cooling system was adjustable. Only thing is that I was under the impression that this Motel 6 serves as inexpensive housing for longer term residents -- guys who hang out on the stairwell to talk on their cell phones, smoke or play 5 notes on a violin (yes, seriously). As a single traveler, that made me uncomfortable. I'm not sure if I'd recommend this place - if you were my sister I'd say no, if you were a male friend who is not a light sleeper, I'd say yes. I slept with earplugs since one of the guys in the end unit insisted on talking on his cell phone for HOURS while sitting in the stairwell. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
5
5
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Look under your sheets and you might find as i did pubic hair on the mattress top! Non smoking room had ash trays full of buts and with no reasonable security to the outside door system it was quite scurry. The staff was very friendly. I felt it would be much better to fork over the extra bucks to stay at a diff place. I will never go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villa Park hotels

central mass
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

so we stayed here several days this month. The room is modest (but clean) but had a nice flat panel TV albeit with only about 20 stations. The pool was clean and the water warm.
For the Chicago burgs, the place offered decent value. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City IA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

It has recently been renovated and it is swanky and modernized. The staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed here before the renovations and I thought it was clean, safe and adequate- a typical middle class suburban motel, now it is even better! I couldn't believe the difference! You don't even feel like you are in a Motel 6. More like a downtown boutique hotel without the high price rate plus free parking (a god send in Chicago). The area has all the typical suburban conveniences such as 24 HR grocery stores,(many rooms have microwave and FRIDGE so one can save money eating) drugstore, gyms discount shopping, restaurants (fast food and sit down) and cheaper gas than downtown Chicago! The drawback is that you are APPROX 15 miles from the loop and true Chicago, but for someone used to driving that is not problem.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from it all for a few days and decided to stay in a hotel. We are not picky at all and chose this motel because it is so cheap and close to restaurants, bars, and shopping. I was not expecting it to be so nice. It must have been very newly redecorated because it still smelled new. The room is small and pretty plain but very modern. It looked like they had been furnished by Ikea. The floors are laminate faux hardwood which I thought was very nice. There was a flat screen tv on the wall and the bathroom was brand new and very clean. We were so happy with it, we decided to extend our little vacation and stay an extra night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

Got caught in a snow storm so thought this would be a cheap and safe place to wait it out. Rooms were so dirty I didn't want to touch anything or take off my shoes. About 2 am someone was trying to get into the room because the front desk had resold it. I did get a partical refund but it still wasn't worth it. Would have rather slept in the car.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Not worth the price even if it were free
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

Sorry to say this, but it's the worse place I ever stayed. The room was not clean, there were holes in the bedspread & the very OLD blanket. The worn carpet was dirty. The faucet in the bathroom wouldn't turn off. There was throw up or something on the sides of the box springs that I had to clean myself. I felt so bad because I had picked this motel myself from online and here it was Christmas Eve, my husband & son were with me.
The reviews were not bad, that's what I don't understand. But, I certainly would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Park
1.9 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#4 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook T...
#6 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park

Address: 10 W Roosevelt Rd, 1 1/2 mi W of Rt 83 on Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Villa Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villa Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park is located near O'Hare Exposition Center, Morton Arboretum, Dupage County Fairgrounds, plus shopping, dining & entertainment. All guest rooms have a modern look & Wi-Fi is available for nominal fee. We have a pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Villa Park
Motel Six Villa Park
Villa Park Motel 6
Villa Park Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.