We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10 W Roosevelt Rd, 1 1/2 mi W of Rt 83 on Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villa Park
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Look under your sheets and you might find as i did pubic hair on the mattress top! Non smoking room had ash trays full of buts and with no reasonable security to the outside door system it was quite scurry. The staff was very friendly. I felt it would be much better to fork over the extra bucks to stay at a diff place. I will never go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
4
5
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
central mass
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

so we stayed here several days this month. The room is modest (but clean) but had a nice flat panel TV albeit with only about 20 stations. The pool was clean and the water warm.
For the Chicago burgs, the place offered decent value. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City IA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

It has recently been renovated and it is swanky and modernized. The staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed here before the renovations and I thought it was clean, safe and adequate- a typical middle class suburban motel, now it is even better! I couldn't believe the difference! You don't even feel like you are in a Motel 6. More like a downtown boutique hotel without the high price rate plus free parking (a god send in Chicago). The area has all the typical suburban conveniences such as 24 HR grocery stores,(many rooms have microwave and FRIDGE so one can save money eating) drugstore, gyms discount shopping, restaurants (fast food and sit down) and cheaper gas than downtown Chicago! The drawback is that you are APPROX 15 miles from the loop and true Chicago, but for someone used to driving that is not problem.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from it all for a few days and decided to stay in a hotel. We are not picky at all and chose this motel because it is so cheap and close to restaurants, bars, and shopping. I was not expecting it to be so nice. It must have been very newly redecorated because it still smelled new. The room is small and pretty plain but very modern. It looked like they had been furnished by Ikea. The floors are laminate faux hardwood which I thought was very nice. There was a flat screen tv on the wall and the bathroom was brand new and very clean. We were so happy with it, we decided to extend our little vacation and stay an extra night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

Got caught in a snow storm so thought this would be a cheap and safe place to wait it out. Rooms were so dirty I didn't want to touch anything or take off my shoes. About 2 am someone was trying to get into the room because the front desk had resold it. I did get a partical refund but it still wasn't worth it. Would have rather slept in the car.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Not worth the price even if it were free
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villa Park hotels

Madison, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

Sorry to say this, but it's the worse place I ever stayed. The room was not clean, there were holes in the bedspread & the very OLD blanket. The worn carpet was dirty. The faucet in the bathroom wouldn't turn off. There was throw up or something on the sides of the box springs that I had to clean myself. I felt so bad because I had picked this motel myself from online and here it was Christmas Eve, my husband & son were with me.
The reviews were not bad, that's what I don't understand. But, I certainly would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

A standard motel6 room, 2 beds, a TV. The bathroom made funny noises when water was used but overall the stay was fine. The
room was clean - the heating was OK. There is free coffee in the
morning at the front desk. The price was fair (~$60). One of its
neighbors is a dinner restaurant.

Chicago downtown can be reached by car in around 30 min. (depending on traffic of course :-)

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park

Address: 10 W Roosevelt Rd, 1 1/2 mi W of Rt 83 on Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Villa Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villa Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park is located near O'Hare Exposition Center, Morton Arboretum, Dupage County Fairgrounds, plus shopping, dining & entertainment. All guest rooms have a modern look & Wi-Fi is available for nominal fee. We have a pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Villa Park
Motel Six Villa Park
Villa Park Motel 6
Villa Park Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.