We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill
Harmer Hill, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent service and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in a family room, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the attached Table Table restaurant and both meals were enjoyable and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    53
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
87
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Premier Inn at Harmer Hill is the best hotel I have stayed at for a long time. I would recommend any one visiting the area in or around Shrewsbury to book here. The outdoor area is great in the good weather bar and food fab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Arrived at 2pm for check in and was greeted by very friendly staff - the hotel is in a lovely location, with a nice little pub and eatery attached and very reasonable prices. The hotel was inviting and clean. I was surprised at our room, it was very clean, modern, the bed was lovely, fluffy and soft. Nice modern shower/bathroom, with TV complimentary drinks etc. There's a cash machine in the attached pub and breakfast can be ordered at the reception, either continental or a cooked one - both well worth the money. Its about a ten minute drive from Shrewsbury town - real nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
540 reviews 540 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 211 cities Reviews in 211 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel clean tidy,just everything you want for a good night.Receptionists friendly,professional.
Pub attached is good.Service excellent,food good.Nice informal atmosphere.

Don't forget to ask for extra towels.Premierinn claim its a green thing.If they want to be green they could discontinue the mountain of leaflets in your room and the stupid pillow strip.

Not much blue badge parking.

Room Tip: Not the cheapest,well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed on 9 June and paid £57 for the room and £8 for breakfast. the room was nice but at night there was a humming / buzzing noise, could have been the heating but made it hard for me to get off to sleep. I think £57 is a lot to pay just for a room. Some rooms they advertise as £29 but couldn't find any of them.
Then breakfast was very poor for £8. I would expect to get fresh food for that price but no my sausage had been just re-heated, the mushrooms looked like they had been re-heated and were dried out but the bacon and egg was very good. the tea and coffee options were good so was the continental breakfast options.
I have put poor, but I think it is more like between poor and average, but is more l because paying that much i would have expected a fresh cooked breakfast especially having paid £65 for the experience. I think the room was nice but it is only a room with a bed. So I will not be staying in another Premier Inn at those prices.
I know they won't care as it is only one person but thought I would say what I thought.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean, efficient, friendly with a warm welcome and a safe place to keep our bicycles overnight.
I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn and if I return to the area, Harmer Hill Premier Inn will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this premier in over the bank holiday weekend. Even though it is small premier inn
the service is still the same you get from all the big ones. All the front of staff were very welcoming and would stay here again next time we visit the Ironbridge works. We were in rm 6 at the back with its triple double glazing..if you like peace and quite this is the one for you. as it as a rural setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill

Address: Harmer Hill, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.