We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Premier Inn's Gems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill
Harmer Hill, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of Premier Inn's Gems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I would always opt for Premier Inn for our overnight stays when breaking up a long journey. The standard of cleanliness is usually very good across the board and the rooms are well appointed so we are always confident in choosing Premier Inn wherever that may be. However, this particular one deserves special mention for the staff alone. Denise welcomed us on Sunday evening. For her nothing was too much trouble. She was friendly, but professional, interested in our comfort which is so refreshing when one has to deal with so much apathy when it comes to customer service these days. Re: Breakfast. Nice service, no complaints there. But we agree entirely with Martin W about water for the tea. Saves me elaborating but can't see why Twinings tea is used and then abused with water from a flask! After breakfast I went back to our room and made a cuppa and my husband said he would have coffee in future. That comment from a real tea lover. If boiling water is a Health and Safety issue then what about all the other potential hazards? So, Harmer Hill Premier Inn, keep up your cheery service and people will keep coming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    53
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
87
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a very nice stay at this Premier Inn, although the price of breakfast was a little high. The room was lovely, very clean and the bed was nice and comfy. Although I didn't make use of the free 30 minutes of wifi on this occasion, I've used it before in Premier Inn and it's perfectly serviceable usually.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay over a weekend. Quick check in by staff who were cheerful and welcoming. We had a good dinner at the adjoining pub. Two rooms, both spotlessly clean. Shower was powerful and the water was hot. Breakfast was good but the tea just didn't cut the mustard. I understand why the Premier Inn provided coffee in a flask for self service, and that is fine, but tea needs to be made with boiling water not using water kept warm in a flask. Everyone in Britain knows you need boiling water to make tea. Why, it was even highlighted in Victoria Woods recent documentary on Tea. Come on P/I, get the tea sorted out. This might seem a harsh comment but we did enjoy our stay at this P/I

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal, Cape Verde
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this as a second night in the area. The staff on reception very helpful and made us feel welcome. We had room 8 at the back very quiet could not hear the traffic. The room was comfortable and you can change the temp in the room yourself. Plenty of space in the bathroom and the shower nice and hot. I did think there was a small aroma of urine in the bathroom and i do like to know things are clean. I should have asked staff to clean through again. We had breakfast in the table table on the mon morning, glad we were little late 9.30 the eggs had just been delivered. Food hot and plenty of choice. I do think we would stay in a premier inn another time as good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at back low noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Highly recommend staying at this Premier Inn. Room 2 which is at the back is quiet so undisturbed sleep. Opted for the meal deal which was very enjoyable and plentiful. The staff were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I booked the room for Easter Sunday sometime ago for my husband’s Birthday, staff are wonderful very attentive ensuring family rooms are next to each other, rooms are clean and comfortable.
Connecting door to Table to Table – lovely Easter Sunday lunch staff again attentive. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night following a wedding nearby and were really impressed the staff who made us feel very welcome. The mini Easter eggs on the front desk and Happy Easter card posted under our door this morning were nice touches. The comfortable bed, hot shower and great breakfast also helped to make the wedding one to remember!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill

Address: Harmer Hill, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Shrewsbury - Harmer Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.