We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1907 N Cunningham Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Urbana
Gifford, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tornado”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our town was hit by tornado last weekend so we had to find a hotel fast... this place nor only gave us first night free but it is actually not a bad place. People have been nice.. room is clean... free hot breakfast and nice little bar. TV is a little small but can't have it all...

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
5
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Eastland Suites for 8 weeks. Not only did I receive an extended-stay rate, but the management worked with me when I wanted to switch to a room closer to where I parked for so long.

The bartender Greg is a fantastic man. He works very hard to create a relaxing atmosphere: music, snacks, lighting, friendly conversation, etc.

I recommend this place to anyone I know staying in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

So you can read a review I left after my last stay over 1 year ago as to my mindset coming in this time. I really wanted to like this place the first time, and hoped they had remedied the things that struck me as noteworthy. But it looks like only some items got better and others still were not fixed. On a positive note, the parking lot was redone and looking 200% better - first impressions go a long way so I was excited to see what else got better. Unfortunately, it didn't take long to find out that the wireless internet connection was still horrible everywhere except in the lounge. It didn't work in my room so this was a non-starter for me, and promptly asked to be moved. The new room had somewhat of a connection, but it kept fading in and out, or access points would connect but offer no internet , so I ended up walking up to the lounge just so that could send an email. Whatever IT service company out of Bloomington you use needed to be fired last year because they have absolutely no idea how to setup a wireless network system or maintain yours. Try calling MCS Office Technologies locally and you might actually get your system fixed. And restarting your access points and/or router was not the problem last year or this year. Oh, and on the second night, the lounge access point died.

Breakfast was adequate the first morning but wasn't stocked very quickly or thoroughly. I get there are rushes at times, but unless I came at the end of the rush, it still took another 10 minutes for the person to refresh items. And no orange juice?? Thankfully both concerns were remedied by the next morning but the letdown from the previous morning still lingered.

I enjoy the fact that Steak and Shake and Cracker Barrel were in walking distance from the hotel. Very convenient. And the gym actually has some weight machines and not just cardio equipment. Good size indoor pool for the kids. There are things to appreciate, but business must still get done when on the road and it wasn't.

Unfortunately, if it took a year to get the parking lot fixed, then I have no idea how long it will take to get the rest fixed. So next time, I'm going to have to look at a major chain hotel where I know the internet will work and breakfast will always be stocked.

Room Tip: Check your wireless internet connection prior to unpacking, otherwise you might need to change rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

They make you feel like you are at home. The highlight of the day is being able to relax at the Bar located right in the lobby. Greg has done a fantastic Job making the bar a fun and relaxing place to be after a long day. We have stayed at the eastland many times over the last two years and have noticed a Great change with adding Greg and a Food Menu to the Bar.
Also you can not leave with out saying good bye to (the Bouncer) Rocky.
Thanks,
Bob & Sue
Frankfort,IL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Eastland Suites was the perfect place for our family and friends to stay during our son's wedding weekend. Everyone loved their clean and spacious rooms - the courtyard studio suites had full-sized refrigerators and stoves; the King and Queen Suites had small refrigerators, completely separate living rooms and large bedrooms. The pool was huge and open until 10 p.m.. Breakfast was a cut above the ones offered at chain hotels, with real eggs, fresh fruit and good coffee - there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Best of all, the staff, and particularly Neil at the front desk, did everything that they could to be helpful to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was sublime, and the bartender, Greg Kesner, was excellent. Make sure you seek him out and give him a good tip, especially since you get a free drink every weeknight that you stay there. This was a great experience,a great place. Check it out, and make sure you tip well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I, along with my in-laws, stayed here to visit family. Our King suite was large, with a very comfortable bed and full kitchen, with a dishwasher and full-size fridge. It was very clean, and the staff were all quite helpful. The indoor pool is huge for a hotel, probably 50 by 30 feet! Breakfast was great: fresh-cooked and different every day, with some excellent potato casserole one morning. There's also a large parrot in a cage by the entrance. It said "Hello" and "Bye" to us, a unique treat!

One slight drawback is that our suite had no divider (one big room), so we had to be very quiet while our 13-month-old was sleeping. Another is the lack of a chest of drawers, though we put our clothes on the shelves in the closet. You should also know that all access is from the outside, with no restrictions at all (in theory, anyone could just walk up to your door, as in most apartment complexes). Overall, though, we quite enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana

Address: 1907 N Cunningham Avenue, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61802
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Champaign-Urbana, just off Interstate 74 and only minutes from the University of Illinois and regional business districts, Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center offers you well-appointed accommodations and superb amenities, including daily complimentary hot buffet breakfasts, the largest indoor heated hotel pool in the region, nicely appointed standard double rooms, queen and king suites (some with fireplaces), as well as flexible meeting spaces and supporting services for conferences, banquets, and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Suites Hotel And Conference Center Of Champaign-Urbana
Eastland Hotel Urbana
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center Of Champaign-Urbana IL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.